Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very yummy!! Followed recipe to the T, except for lemon pepper (forgot it), and it came out delish!! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Healthy and delicious alternative to regular beef meatloaf. Like previous reviewers, I doubled all the ingredients. The only exception was that I didn't have yellow or red peppers, so I just used the green that I had on hand. It came out great. Also, I cooked it for an hour on about 360.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe! I tweaked it a bit because of the reviews I read, because another recipe also appealed to me, and because of the ingredients I had on hand, and I took it to a party where it was a hit! Most significantly though, I had to cook it for 90 min before the inside reached 180 degrees, and that included cranking my oven up to 475 for the last half hour. Changes I made: - Added allspice, thyme, and 3 minced cloves of garlic - used italian seasoned bread crumbs - used italian seasoned ground turkey - I coated the top with some ketchup And it went great with mashed potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great flavor and good portion size for our family of 4. I didn't have any bread crumbs ready so I took the advice of another reviewer and added tabouli, it had a flavor packet in the box with dried herbs so I threw that in there too and it was wonderful and moist! We'll be adding this to our "regular" menu, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This meal was mediocre. Not because it wasn't a great idea or because it's a bad recipe, but because ground turkey just isn't a good substitute for ground beef in regards to a meat loaf. It tasted okay when warm, but don't dare take a bite once it's gone cold, or it will taste like cat food. I bet this recipe would be outstanding if lean ground beef were used instead of ground turkey! I've been trying to find good ground turkey recipes but just haven't had much luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
For a healthy meal, this was exceptional! It was flavorful, meaty, and moist. I took the suggestion of most and doubled the meat and veggies, the baked for 55 min. I also drizzled a sauce (1 T of ketchup and 1 T of woisteshire sauce) on top before baking it. We put it with egg noodles. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe, really tasty for being so healthy. The salsa adds a nice kick and really adds to the flavor. I also doubled the recipe to accomodate 1lb of ground turkey (7% fat; read that ground turkey breast does not work as well) and increased the temp to 375 and cook time to 45 minutes. Topped with mushrooms with soy sauce glaze (recipe from this site) and it was very good, although next time I will make a mushroom gravy or glaze the loaf with bbq or ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was very moist and easy to make, choses because I had all the ingredients on hand. Like others, I also increased the cooking time to 50 minutes for a doubled recipe-shaped in a loaf, but put in a 11x13 pan. My husband and I liked it fine, our somewhat picky children did not...even after I picked out the pieces of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
AMAZING!! soo delish.I changed a bit though; I had to double ingredients bc I had 1 lb meat. I did not use lemon pepper and instead of 2 whole eggs I used 1/2 cup of egg white beaters and only one red bell pepper. I also put a bit of bbq sauce on top and then put in the oven. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I was nervous about making this. I couldn't believe that something made with such simple ingredients could be so delicious. I brought left-overs to work with me the next day. I'm a teacher and all of my students were very jealous of my delicious lunch. haha. They said it smelled amazing. It was very yummy, and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States