Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
AMAZING!!! I had to improvise since we didn't have all the ingredients. Instead of peppers I substitued cucumbers and the salsa I had had corn and some other veggies. I didn't use onions. I also had to double the batch since I had more ground turkey and I used 2 eggs. I baked it for 40 min at 400 then for the last 10 min I added ketchup and worcestershire sauce ontop. My husband and I LOVED this!! I will def be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
doubled the recipe. Was good but definitely needed more spices. Don't be shy when adding the lemon pepper. Will try garlic salt and Worcestershire in addition to lemon pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a hit at my house. The husband loved it and had seconds. The two little ones were about to fight over it they are 9 and 5. My 5yr old doesn't eat a lot and I was surprised that he wanted seconds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Wow, pleasantly surprised with how much flavor this had! I have to admit I was skeptical about the Lemon Pepper, so I only added a couple shakes of Mrs Dash Lemon Pepper...somehow it just works. No salt or regular pepper needed. I used 2 lbs of turkey to fill the pan, 2 eggs and crushed up a little over a cup of whole wheat saltines to bind it....350 for an hour...can't wait for my lunch leftovers :-)amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Good. I plan on making it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cln714
Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sir_Angus
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Like others, I doubled the recipe. I also added minced garlic, lemon peper and worchestire sauce. Then the last 5 mins before taking it out of the oven I topped it with fresh basil leaves and shredded "mexican mix" cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Easy & very good, doubled recipe and cooked for 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
really good. I mix ground turkey with ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I forgot the salsa and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States