Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It's a keeper! Adjusted the recipe to accommodate 2 pounds of ground turkey and followed the recipe to the letter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This wasn't too bad. I can't imagine making a meatloaf only using 1/2 lb of meat though. So, I doubled the recipe to get a standard size. I ended up having to cook it near 50 minutes like my ground beef meatloaf. I did about 45 minutes in the oven, on the temp suggested, and then browned the top on a low broil for about 5 minutes. I still found the center a bit watery with all of the vegetables. I did 1/2 tsp of lemon pepper. It doesn't say. My only other change was adding about 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder. I lined a sheet pan with foil, sprayed with PAM, and just shaped it on there. Saved on clean-up time. When done this badly screamed for some type of tomato or other sauce for the top. I am sure this will all be eaten, but I am still on the hunt for the perfect meaty turkey meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
so, this is not your 'ol style meatloaf BUT it is super tasty, super moist and my picky husband fell in love with it! it has been requested as a weekly dish in our home. as a trainer, i approve! i used whole wheat breadcrumbs and Mateo's salsa. Also, I double or triple the recipe since i have five kids...and divide into two loaves in one baking dish. i bake for 60-70 minutes. This is awesome warmed up or cold as leftovers...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used ground turkey and quick cooking oats instead and it turned out great! Next time I'll need to use 2lbs of turkey to fit the pan but other than that I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I love this recipe! I add meat loaf sauce on top 1/4C ketchup + 1/4C brown sugar + 1tbsp mustard + a little honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We LOVED this! Used hot salsa, made it very spicy and wonderful. However, I did have to bake for about 2 times as long as the recipe says. Made just enough for two people. I also recommend adding a ketchup glaze to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Doubled ingredients except I used one egg. Easy, healthy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious!!!And 5 Points plus on Weight Watchers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My boyfriend loved this so much he licked the pan It was an easy recipe that I could make with limited ingredients in the house, quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I was a tad skeptical at first (probably because I am that way whenever I cook/bake anything), but it turned out wonderfully! I also used a full 1 lb. of ground turkey, which was "extra lean," doubled the rest of the ingredients, added some green bell peppers in addition to the red and yellow, and doubled the cooking time to 50 minutes. I liked this better than regular meatloaf, and I don't feel guilty about eating it! Will make again...once the leftovers are gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States