Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Very Good. I had to cook it a little longer. The salsa adds a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Even my husband, a true meat and potatoes type of guy, loved this turkey loaf. I did have to cook it longer and I doubled the recipe to fill the loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe was great. There is an Italian deli by my house that sells flavored chicken patties that are great but expensive. This tasted just like them for a fraction of the cost. Healthy & Delicious!! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I've made other recipes for turkey loaf, and my fiance loved this one the best. The salsa made it stay moist, and the best part is that it is healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Great recipe for a "non-beef loaf"! Mild flavor but with a little tang. Serve with ketchup or salsa or add a little spice to the recipe. Very tasty with a festive appearance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This recipe was great!! I doubled the recipe and just used green pepper the both times I made this recipe. I think I even like it better than traditional meatloaf. It's freat for leftover sandwiches also. Loved the taste, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I really enjoyed this, and yes, it's best NOT to compare it to a beef loaf. I think the amount of flavor depends on the type of salsa you use. I used medium Pace salsa and it was very effective (I've also used the walmart-brand medium salsa, and that was also good.) I did have to cook it for longer, but my oven can't make up its mind as far as accuracy goes. I have served it with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I give this one FIVE stars! It was really good and VERY easy! I have been trying to find ways to eat more lean meat but I DO NOT eat beef. This is perfect! I used Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing in place of the bread crumbs, used a whole bell pepper and added a bit of garlic too and -wow!- really good! I'm so glad it made enough for my lunch today... yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Excellent. I made this for my 88 year-old grandparents rather than my usual beef & sausage meatloaf and they loved it. I love it, too. Red & yellow peppers from last year's garden made it perfect. It definitely must be cooked longer than 25 minutes (more like 45 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Excellent recipe! It can be hard finding healthy recipes that taste good, and I'm so glad I found this one. Hubby absolutely loved this and enjoyed leftovers for lunch the next day! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States