Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
really good! DONT bake it covered.. i think i should have guess that.. but i made it exactly to the recipe and it was very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I really enjoyed this! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Favorite Meatloaf Recipe!! My husband and I are trying to lose weight and so I was trying to find new ways to use ground turkey. I came across this recipe and had everything on hand so decided to try it...let me just say I'm so glad I did!! I've never been much of a meatloaf fan because it always tastes so greasy. This was not greasy at all, however was still really juicy! The salsa gave it great flavor, along with the diced bell peppers! I doubled the recipe and it easily fed my husband and I and our three kids. Thanks for the tasty and HEALTHY recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious-I did half ground turkey and half ground sirloin and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
since turkey always seems to shrink so much during cooking I always use at least a pound or more to feed us all. i didnt see lemon pepper at the bottom of the ingredients so i left it out but it sounds terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very yummy!! Followed recipe to the T, except for lemon pepper (forgot it), and it came out delish!! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Healthy and delicious alternative to regular beef meatloaf. Like previous reviewers, I doubled all the ingredients. The only exception was that I didn't have yellow or red peppers, so I just used the green that I had on hand. It came out great. Also, I cooked it for an hour on about 360.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe! I tweaked it a bit because of the reviews I read, because another recipe also appealed to me, and because of the ingredients I had on hand, and I took it to a party where it was a hit! Most significantly though, I had to cook it for 90 min before the inside reached 180 degrees, and that included cranking my oven up to 475 for the last half hour. Changes I made: - Added allspice, thyme, and 3 minced cloves of garlic - used italian seasoned bread crumbs - used italian seasoned ground turkey - I coated the top with some ketchup And it went great with mashed potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great flavor and good portion size for our family of 4. I didn't have any bread crumbs ready so I took the advice of another reviewer and added tabouli, it had a flavor packet in the box with dried herbs so I threw that in there too and it was wonderful and moist! We'll be adding this to our "regular" menu, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This meal was mediocre. Not because it wasn't a great idea or because it's a bad recipe, but because ground turkey just isn't a good substitute for ground beef in regards to a meat loaf. It tasted okay when warm, but don't dare take a bite once it's gone cold, or it will taste like cat food. I bet this recipe would be outstanding if lean ground beef were used instead of ground turkey! I've been trying to find good ground turkey recipes but just haven't had much luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States