Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
doubled the recipe. Was good but definitely needed more spices. Don't be shy when adding the lemon pepper. Will try garlic salt and Worcestershire in addition to lemon pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a hit at my house. The husband loved it and had seconds. The two little ones were about to fight over it they are 9 and 5. My 5yr old doesn't eat a lot and I was surprised that he wanted seconds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Wow, pleasantly surprised with how much flavor this had! I have to admit I was skeptical about the Lemon Pepper, so I only added a couple shakes of Mrs Dash Lemon Pepper...somehow it just works. No salt or regular pepper needed. I used 2 lbs of turkey to fill the pan, 2 eggs and crushed up a little over a cup of whole wheat saltines to bind it....350 for an hour...can't wait for my lunch leftovers :-)amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Good. I plan on making it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cln714
Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sir_Angus
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Like others, I doubled the recipe. I also added minced garlic, lemon peper and worchestire sauce. Then the last 5 mins before taking it out of the oven I topped it with fresh basil leaves and shredded "mexican mix" cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Easy & very good, doubled recipe and cooked for 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
really good. I mix ground turkey with ground meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sigal Lipkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I forgot the salsa and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Pretty good! I followed others' suggestions and doubled the recipe and changed the cooking time to 50 minutes. Next time I would probably beat the eggs before adding them to the mixture. I'll be making it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States