Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious and really, really easy. Short cooking time, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was very easy and very, very, good! My children have asked me to make more! I'm going to make more today and freeze some for future meals! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this today. I used 2 lbs of Turkey and that gave me 18 large cupcake sizes. So, definitely do not use only 1/2 pounds, won't feed 4 people. I used one red bell pepper, 1 yellow bell pepper, 1 onion, cup of Salsa, cup of cooked quinoa instead of breadcrumbs and a package of mushrooms which I first sautéed, plus about 1/4 cup of chopped celery. 3 eggs. Delicious, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great. Was a little worried, about it being so healthy... but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This meatloaf was so easy to make, and was a healthy, tasty alternative to traditional meatloaf. Everyone enjoyed it and wanted seconds, so I was glad I doubled the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Good fora healthy version of meatloaf, but really was not attractive to eat. Then again, as long as something tastes good, it doesn't really matter too much what it loos like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
nice and quick meatloaf. Sometimes I make it with half turkey half extra lean ground beef. It seems to bind better that way and everyone in my family likes a non- crumbly meat loaf. I use red bell peppers not both colors because it hides from the kids better that way. They will totally pick out the yellow ones if I use them. I also usually grind up flavored croutons instead of just using plain bread. This is a great "use whatever is on hand" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
AMAZING!!! I had to improvise since we didn't have all the ingredients. Instead of peppers I substitued cucumbers and the salsa I had had corn and some other veggies. I didn't use onions. I also had to double the batch since I had more ground turkey and I used 2 eggs. I baked it for 40 min at 400 then for the last 10 min I added ketchup and worcestershire sauce ontop. My husband and I LOVED this!! I will def be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
doubled the recipe. Was good but definitely needed more spices. Don't be shy when adding the lemon pepper. Will try garlic salt and Worcestershire in addition to lemon pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States