Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Pretty tasty and very simple, quick to prepare. I substituted oatmeal for bread crumbs and only had red bell peppers, but it still turned out yummy. I doubled the recipe to fit in a loaf pan and found that 1 hour at 375 degrees was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I doubled all the ingredients including the egg. We like a lot of peppers and onions at our house so I doubled those again. Ended up with a cup of onion and a cup of green pepper instead of the red and yellow. This turkey loaf had a good flavor. It was a little bit crunbly but not so much that I won't make it again. Left out the lemon pepper. Baked at 350 for 1 hour in a 5x9 loaf pan. Very delicious considering how healthy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a pretty tasty meatloaf. I usually find that turkey needs quite a bit of seasoning, but the recipe had quite a bit of flavor as is. The only change I made, per the suggestion of another reviewer, was to made a shallow "dent" or a line run down the meatloaf where I put bbq sauce. Mixed bbq sauce and worchester sauce for a glaze on the top. My husband used bbq for dipping afterward. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I loved the recipe. I did double it and cook it for one hour on 375 as someone previously suggested. I also added a tomato glaze on top. But even without the glaze it was moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Followed the recipe to a T and it was not good and I do like turkey meatloaf.....just not this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Thank you for this recipe. I use ground turkey breast because it is leaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I did the same as other reviewers and doubled the recipe but used only one egg. I put a couple of splashes of worcestershire sauce and a sprinkle of garlic powder but other than that followed the recipe. I did have to cook for about 50 mins. This came out delicious - my husband and I both loved it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
First, I doubled the ingredients just to fill ONE loaf pan. After putting it in the pan, I refridgerated it for about 2-3 hours (I had other stuff in the oven) and the loaf got really juicy and soggy. When I tried to get it out of the pan to serve, the whole thing fell apart in a mushy mess. Flavor was okay... I think I'll stick to my other turkey loaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Loved it. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and doubled all ingredients except the egg. I also added extra vegetables -- green and yellow zucchini and mushrooms -- and tripled the salsa as suggested by one reviewer. After one hour there was too much liquid remaining, so I stuck the loaf back in the oven for another 15 minutes. Next time I will still double everything, but won't triple the salsa. I topped the loaf with ketchup and some grated cheese. It was delicious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMARQUEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
What a delicious and easy dish. The salsa gives it an nice flavour and it was very moist. I also used the recipe to make turkey burgers instead of a loaf - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States