Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
tasty staple. forgiving recipe for adding whatever you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate McNulty Rinehart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Doubled the recipe, added mushrooms & spinach & only used bell pepper & onions . Used the sweet salsa from Sam's & substituted bread crumbs for oatmeal. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I decided to double the recipe before reading the reviews and used 2 eggs, when I should have clearly stuck with one. Other than that it was pretty good. My husband liked the texture the peppers added and I liked the fact that even though it was falling apart it was moist instead of dense and dry like the other turkey meatloaf I tried to make. I topped the meatloaf with another recipe from this site (Bob's BBQ) and we really liked what that added too. We'll be giving this another try for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was easy to throw together and pop in the oven with some baked potatoes. A good hearty meal. I added some italian turkey sausage (half pound) to bulk up the amount and add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I doubled the recipe and added two cloves of garlic and a few shakes of worcestire sauce. Only used one egg. I put individual portions into a muffin tin and baked in a convection oven on 325 for 37 minutes. It tasted okay - I thought it could have used a little more spice, but I topped with salsa so it was fine. It would be a good idea to top with ketchup or something before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
followed recipe as is and ended up with a doughy flavored waste of ground turkey. not being one who waste, had to dump a serious amount of catsup to make it slightly edible. An example of trying to be healthy and ruining the taste of food to encourage bad eating choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
best turkey loaf I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was awesome! I followed another reviewer and made a slit down the middle on top and poured more sauce in, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Fantastic! I used a black bean and corn salsa.... and also tripled the recipe because we love leftovers. I had never used ground turkey before, but found it very flavorful. The only downside was it didn't hold together as well as a ground beef would- still tasty though. I too mixed ketchup, bbq sauce, and Worcestershire sauce for a glaze on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This meatloaf recipe is so simple yet surprisingly good. I made it exactly as the recipe states, adding a half teaspoon salt to the mixture and spreading barbecue sauce on the top about 15 minutes for it was done. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States