Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed the original recipe, but cooked it with 2 lbs. I ended up cooking it in 2 one pound loafs at 375F for 50 minutes a piece. I checked the internal temperature of the loaf after it was removed from the oven and it was cooked throughly after 50 minutes. The only change I had to do was add some more bread crumbs because the salsa and eggs made it a bit runny. Other than that, this is THE best turkey loaf I have EVER made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! Looked not so great because of the salsa, it looked pinkish, and more like a salmon loaf :) BUT abolutely delicious, the whole family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
it was delious and nutrious!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
delicious and healthy!!! did it exactly to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naynay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Not sure why there are no spices indicated in the recipe - turkey needs it, even with the salsa. Rather than bread crumbs, I used wheat germ. I quadrupled the recipe to 2 lbs turkey (big family) but kept the egg at 1. Took 90 min to cook through. Also mixed together ketchup and worchestershire sauce-- spread on top. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I doubled the recipe and made exact. It was pretty tasty and easy. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious and tastes healthy! I double the recipe, more than double the veggies, and keep only 1 egg. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I loved this, but the rest of the family was not too impressed. I normally don't like a lot of peppers, but I thought the flavor was just right in this. This is another one of those recipes that I probably would have never found had it not been for a recent picture and review by CC, so thank you. I don't know that I will make this one again because of my family's opinions, but I did really enjoy this at dinner tonight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I actually made this just as it's written, without doubling it as most did, simply because I had exactly a half pound of turkey to use up. I chose to bake individually in muffin cups (at the suggested time and temperature). The yield was 6 'muffins'. Quite nice flavor from the salsa and peppers. Moist as well. I would make this again, but it does make more sense to double the recipe and use a full pound of turkey, which is what I would do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I made a few modifications to the recipe based on other reviews. I doubled the ingredients except the egg it was super moist and delicious. I also used oatmeal instead of the breadcrumbs. for a glaze I used ketchup and brown sugar, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keisham
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States