Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My family and I didn't like this. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very easy to mix, I doubled the turkey and bread crumbs. Baked it for 45 minutes at 400 degrees. Nothing amazing, but propbably I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! Had to double it and used hot salsa and added mushrooms and about 1/2 cup of Mexican cheese. Delicious and very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I followed this recipe just as written. I thought it was very flavorful for being so simple and found it very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed the original recipe, but cooked it with 2 lbs. I ended up cooking it in 2 one pound loafs at 375F for 50 minutes a piece. I checked the internal temperature of the loaf after it was removed from the oven and it was cooked throughly after 50 minutes. The only change I had to do was add some more bread crumbs because the salsa and eggs made it a bit runny. Other than that, this is THE best turkey loaf I have EVER made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! Looked not so great because of the salsa, it looked pinkish, and more like a salmon loaf :) BUT abolutely delicious, the whole family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
it was delious and nutrious!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
delicious and healthy!!! did it exactly to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naynay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Not sure why there are no spices indicated in the recipe - turkey needs it, even with the salsa. Rather than bread crumbs, I used wheat germ. I quadrupled the recipe to 2 lbs turkey (big family) but kept the egg at 1. Took 90 min to cook through. Also mixed together ketchup and worchestershire sauce-- spread on top. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I doubled the recipe and made exact. It was pretty tasty and easy. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States