Healthy Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My husband is a meat and potatoes guy and I like to eat healthy so this recipe satisfies both of us! I have been making it for several years now and he is hounding me because I haven't made it in a long time. I think the lemon pepper is the secret ingredient in this one that really makes is stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Mom and husband loved it more than I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This really is an excellent recipe. My family doesn't care for turkey but we love this meatloaf. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I didn't have any salsa on hand so I substituted a can of drained rotel into the mixture (I doubled the recipe) and added thinly sliced roma tomatoes on top instead of ketchup. This is definitely my go-to for meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Owen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It's a keeper! Adjusted the recipe to accommodate 2 pounds of ground turkey and followed the recipe to the letter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This wasn't too bad. I can't imagine making a meatloaf only using 1/2 lb of meat though. So, I doubled the recipe to get a standard size. I ended up having to cook it near 50 minutes like my ground beef meatloaf. I did about 45 minutes in the oven, on the temp suggested, and then browned the top on a low broil for about 5 minutes. I still found the center a bit watery with all of the vegetables. I did 1/2 tsp of lemon pepper. It doesn't say. My only other change was adding about 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder. I lined a sheet pan with foil, sprayed with PAM, and just shaped it on there. Saved on clean-up time. When done this badly screamed for some type of tomato or other sauce for the top. I am sure this will all be eaten, but I am still on the hunt for the perfect meaty turkey meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
so, this is not your 'ol style meatloaf BUT it is super tasty, super moist and my picky husband fell in love with it! it has been requested as a weekly dish in our home. as a trainer, i approve! i used whole wheat breadcrumbs and Mateo's salsa. Also, I double or triple the recipe since i have five kids...and divide into two loaves in one baking dish. i bake for 60-70 minutes. This is awesome warmed up or cold as leftovers...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used ground turkey and quick cooking oats instead and it turned out great! Next time I'll need to use 2lbs of turkey to fit the pan but other than that I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I love this recipe! I add meat loaf sauce on top 1/4C ketchup + 1/4C brown sugar + 1tbsp mustard + a little honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We LOVED this! Used hot salsa, made it very spicy and wonderful. However, I did have to bake for about 2 times as long as the recipe says. Made just enough for two people. I also recommend adding a ketchup glaze to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States