Healthy Pumpkin Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Just took them out of the oven. Delicious. I only used a little over 1 cup sugar and used 1 cup applesauce instead of oil. Also put in some chopped pecans and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I substituted unsweetened apple sauce for the oil, and used sugar because I had no agave. Also added 1/2 tsp salt, a small dash of vanilla, and a dash of cinnamon. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I took the adevice of other reviewers and added 1/4 teaspoon of salt, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and plenty of cinnamon, ginger, clove, allspice, and touch of nutmeg. I'm diabetic and prepping meals for postpartum. I made these even more lactation friendly by adding 1/2 cup of whole flax seeds. I substituted truvia brown sugar (6 tablespons) baking mix for the agave. I swapped 1/4 cup of steel cut oats for 1/4 cup of old fashioned oats. I reduced raisins to half cup. In half of the batch I added semi sweet mini chocolate chips (also good for lactation) I swapped out the oil with 1/2 of unsweetened apple sauce. I made 2 trays of mini muffins and a dozen standard size muffins with this recipe. Mini muffins turned out well. I only baked them for 18 minutes. This is not very sweet, but very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Reynolds
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These muffins turned out great! I added 1/2 tsp of salt and walnuts to the recipe. The recipe made 18 medium muffins for me and I baked them for 23 minutes at 375. They were nice and moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Hooray! My kids loved these! I made a few changes: swapped 1 cup pecans for raisins, 3/4 C brown sugar for the agave nectar, cinnamon to taste, 1/4 C applesauce for oil and 1 cap of vanilla. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These were delicious!!! I substitued banana for the eggs, added extra oats instead of white flour AND i substituted dates for raisins! mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These muffins smelled wonderful but tasted bland. I don't know whether the recipe omitted salt by accident or on purpose, but I think it could benefit by the addition of at least 1/2 teaspoon of salt. Note also that the original recipe actually makes 2 dozen muffins, not 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momachef
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I was looking for a healthy recipe that my daughter could take to school. I'm not sure 4 eggs falls in to "healthy" but I guess that it is better than regular muffins. The 2 tablespoons baking powder give them a bitter flavor but not so much that they were inedible. I used coconut oil instead of canola. I think I will be looking for a new recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
2-TABLESPOONS of baking powder (??) makes the batter taste bitter. I even tried the recipe a second time with 2-teaspoons and still was not impressed. The paper liners stuck to the muffins and was disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made. These today and added salt and cinnamon but still rather bland I sprayed the inside of the muffin liners with Pam so they did not stick but now they are just falling off of them I do not recommend they are very plain I even put chocolate chips in the second batch after I realized how lame are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States