Healthy Pumpkin Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
2-TABLESPOONS of baking powder (??) makes the batter taste bitter. I even tried the recipe a second time with 2-teaspoons and still was not impressed. The paper liners stuck to the muffins and was disappointed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Just took them out of the oven. Delicious. I only used a little over 1 cup sugar and used 1 cup applesauce instead of oil. Also put in some chopped pecans and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These were delicious!!! I substitued banana for the eggs, added extra oats instead of white flour AND i substituted dates for raisins! mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Hooray! My kids loved these! I made a few changes: swapped 1 cup pecans for raisins, 3/4 C brown sugar for the agave nectar, cinnamon to taste, 1/4 C applesauce for oil and 1 cap of vanilla. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These did not work out for me. They were super bland and not sweet at all :( recipe also made 18 huge muffins, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I substituted unsweetened apple sauce for the oil, and used sugar because I had no agave. Also added 1/2 tsp salt, a small dash of vanilla, and a dash of cinnamon. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Reynolds
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These muffins turned out great! I added 1/2 tsp of salt and walnuts to the recipe. The recipe made 18 medium muffins for me and I baked them for 23 minutes at 375. They were nice and moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These muffins smelled wonderful but tasted bland. I don't know whether the recipe omitted salt by accident or on purpose, but I think it could benefit by the addition of at least 1/2 teaspoon of salt. Note also that the original recipe actually makes 2 dozen muffins, not 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States