Healthy Peanut Butter Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Easy to make, fun to eat! Watch out for the sweetness, sour with tart fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Good recipe. I will definitely come back to this one, as it's a grandkid-friendly food. Did NOT add chia seeds as no one here will eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This recipe was completely awesome. No corrections, perfect as is. the only unfortunately thing i found? impossible to not easy in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Erwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Amazing! Who needs that store bought junk when you can make this? I only used 1 tbsp honey because I was worried it would be too sweet & didn't use flax or chia because I didn't have any. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
didn't think it sounded that good with yogurt in it, but I loved it with apples! made it in the blender and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious. I used plain Greek yogurt instead of vanilla and didn't add the chia seeds. Still plenty sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Perfect for party and snacking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Bought a bag of chia seeds from Costco and was looking for ways to use it. I'm eating this with Wheatables at the moment and it's very good. It's definitely got the yogurt tang (Dannon nofat vanilla Greek yogurt), but I think it's because of the brand I chose. Don't worry about the chia seeds - you won't really feel/taste them - they'll swell overnight. I don't know that I love the cinnamon in here, might try without that and none to little honey next time. But it's healthy (I think I can eat the entire thing without worrying) but I will spread it out over days, so that trumps everything. Definitely not the prettiest, it's a fairly ugly (ok, really ugly) dip, but your tummy won't care :). The hubby didn't care for it - it's not his thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States