Healthy Oat Peaches and Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Awesome recipe. Tasty, easy and leans toward being healthy. I added 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and used raspberry jam instead of cream cheese/brown sugar for the filling (one teaspoonful). I also increased the amount of diced peaches; I used ~ 1 cup. I used frozen peaches but made sure they were well drained upon thawing. I also doubled the amount of cinnamon. These muffins were great and were so pretty as the jam peeked through the cracks in the top of the muffin beside the diced peaches and hearty oats. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
very good. I also used a mini loaf pan for a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Moran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
After making these muffins, I've decided fresh peaches do not belong in muffins. 2 stars given for the basic recipe, which is easy to put together & without the cream cheese & peaches is a good "base" recipe to add to. But there is very little flavor in these (surprisingly) & I even added additional cinnamon & nutmeg. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaRidd07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I tried these muffins and wasnt impressed. The cream cheese mixture could have used a bit more sugar and they were extremely moist to the point they had to be refrigerated...a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
These were great! I like smaller muffins, so I made 18, but use a bit more cream cheese if you do this. Also, if you don't want to keep yet ANOTHER flour type in storage, use your coffee grinder to grind up the oats and it makes a great substitution. I also ground in some bran cereal for extra fiber. Thanks for a winner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KieshaMessina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I thought this was really good as far as a healthy muffin alternative. I followed the receipe to a T. I am having a brunch and plan to use it as part of my menu and will use it occassionally as a regular breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I made a few adjustments based on what I keep in my pantry: *subbed cornmeal for oat bran *skipped the walnuts *white sugar *2% milk *regular cream cheese. I also doubled the amount of peaches. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I made these muffins exactly as the recipe is written and they are wonderful. The cream cheese filling is the best part. Even though they don't raise up too fluffy, I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My family was mixed on this; two threw them out, but the rest liked them! I like the oats and peaches combination! They went together easily, and baked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I work at a Califoornia Farmers market and I decided to make them for all of the vendors at my local market. This recipe is delicious and everyone liked them. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenageChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States