Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very simple recipe but the seasoning made a huge impact. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Like previous review - I would either double or triple spice recipe. I added lemon pepper seasoning as well. Also sautéed medium sized yellow onion and 3 large mushrooms (all sliced somewhat thick) with chicken breasts. Next time I would add seeded jalapeño slices to sauté (unless using a hot salsa). I would also bake it covered with foil as the chicken was a bit dry. The spice mix (although I know I said to triple it) the cheese and the salsa all made the sodium content kind of high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We made this recipe and it was really good! Not too spicy for me, but with a little bit of a kick. Goes great with almost anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
We made a this and put it in the freezer for a ready meal.. We used Sweetfire Salsa from Benton Harbor MI. Followed it exactly. Last night we got home from a trip and decided to thaw enough for the two of us (one breast) and had it with a salad. Poured some extra sauce on the chicken and immediately clicked it into our favorites. Can’t wat to have company and make it for them. Nice to have such a great make-ahead meal that freezes so well. Thanks Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Photo by Bonka Baby
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was sooo good and filling! I made a few changes. Used canola oil instead of vegetable oil. Doubled the amount of seasoning. Used natural seasonings instead of salt and pepper. Used two breasts instead of four. Used half the amount of cheese and half a cup of salsa. Would definitely make again! Served it with Mexican style corn (added rotel peppers and butter) and refried beans .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is really good. I just got it a couple of weeks ago in an All Recipes daily email. I have already made it twice and it's definitely a hit with my husband who even ate it for leftovers. One thing that made it easier for me is to cook the whole thing on top of the stove in the pan. I just seasoned the chicken and browned it as recommended, poured the salsa on top, lowered the heat so it was just bubbling, covered it and cooked it for 15 to 20 minutes. When the chicken was just about done I topped it with cheese. YUM YUM and really quick. BTW I may have used more spices than the recipe calls for. I did not measure them just sprinkled both sides of the chicken with salt, pepper, cumin and garlic powder. I think I used more salsa too, maybe closer to 2 cups. Again, I did not measure just covered each piece of chicken in salsa. I used mild as called for and the second time used the cheddar cheese I had on hand and it was equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent, easy to make. I usually need more of the rub than the recipe calls for, but I use chicken strips instead of whole breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Super easy and great tasting! I didn't change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My family loved this. We cut the chicken up and put into steamed corn tortillas very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Yum. Double the sauce and I added a small can of green chiles. Served with brown rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States