Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Not as pretty as others pictures, but really tasty as is! I have picky eater to feed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristianV
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very easy to make and very delicious! I would recommend making your own salsa or picking one you really enjoy for this as not all salsas are the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Super good! My only problem was that the chicken came out a little dry. I probably baked it too long, since I'm always afraid of undercooking chicken. I will definitely make this again, but probably bake a little higher (375) for 20 minutes only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made it with just three chicken breasts instead of four, used the same quantities though. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe is SO easy and healthy, I make this all the time now. I don't measure the seasonings and use a Mexican spice mix (Mexican Heat) that I sprinkle on each side of the chicken when browning with a little pepper and garlic powder. The spice mix I use has a bite to it so that adds an extra kick, but otherwise I make this recipe exactly as written. I also use a 2% fat Mexican cheese mix (Kraft) to make it even healthier., and whatever salsa I have on hand. It's great, my boyfriend loves it. To keep it low carb I generally serve this with sautéed green beans sprinkled with Old Bay seasoning (found on this site, so good), and a salad. However, this is also great with rice and beans and sour cream too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Outstanding recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Easy, very flavorful, nice kick of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My husband and I thought this was a great meal. Made it according to recipe, only subbing cheddar for Mexican cheese blend. Served with black beans and brown rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very simple recipe but the seasoning made a huge impact. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Like previous review - I would either double or triple spice recipe. I added lemon pepper seasoning as well. Also sautéed medium sized yellow onion and 3 large mushrooms (all sliced somewhat thick) with chicken breasts. Next time I would add seeded jalapeño slices to sauté (unless using a hot salsa). I would also bake it covered with foil as the chicken was a bit dry. The spice mix (although I know I said to triple it) the cheese and the salsa all made the sodium content kind of high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States