Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ldigiovanni21
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe but I would double the cumin, it was great served with beans and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My family and I love this!!! I added Mexican rotel and added a little chili powder. It was really good!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Our guests and our family loved this chicken bake! The casserole dish was scraped clean and next time I will make double the pleasure. Thanks for sharing. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WineLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I wanted to make a Mexican chicken bake that wasn't hard to make or full of cans of soup. This was great, and my family loved it! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Albin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Just ok for me. Not enough flavor or spice for me. it just tasted like salsa poured over chicken. A decent recipe if your in a hurry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
It was really good. I wish I would have doubled the rub and made twice as much. After spreading the rub on my steroid enhanced chicken breasts I saw that there was nowhere near enough. I compensated for my lack of rub by sprinkling on some chili powder. Be sure to use a flavorful salsa (Herdez medium slasa is what I used) this was quick and easy and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
So great! Definitely a recipe I'm going to save and cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C4TLADY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this just as written with a quick salsa that I made myself. It was wonderful with melted cheese and some sour cream on top. My husband said to put it into rotation so that means it's a good one. The only thing I would change, and this was just if you're using fresh salsa, is to cook the salsa a bit before pouring it on the chicken and baking it. Mine tasted a little TOO fresh. I was fine with it, but my husband thought the salsa needed to be cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We really liked this recipe! I did substitute a few items and used green salsa Verde with 1/4 c. fresh chopped cilantro in place of the salsa. We had a side of Quinoa and roasted asparagus and it was a DANDY meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webervn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States