Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This packs flavor without it overly being cheesy (no pun intended haha) Meal in a hurry for those busy week nights. Shred for taco/enchilada stuffing or as is....versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was really flavorful and very easy to make. I added sautéed onions and red peppers on top of the chicken before the cheese and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cattle-lina
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very tasty! Easy to tweak. Made some lime cilantro rice, guac, added some jalapeños and wrapped it all up in a flour tortilla! Boyfriend approved as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony 63
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Was easy & great. Family loved it,as we are eating healthier this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
loved it. I would recommend a thin chicken breast or cut them open and filet or stuff them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
All you're really doing here is seasoning chicken breast and pouring salsa on it. You don't even need the extra step of putting it in the oven. I make something similar but I just keep it all in the pan and let it simmer and add cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Exactly what the reviews promised. Easy and mainly healthy. Used Rotelo can along with salsa since had purchased 6 big chicken breasts. In addition to adjusting for the larger number of chicken breasts, increased the ingredients the spices (except no added salt) as suggested by several All Recipe reviewers. Thank you all for an easy and tasty dinner :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Bellasis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tylerdylan95
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is possibly the best food I've ever cooked. I added some mushrooms to it and a garlic salsa. Great dinner for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Not as pretty as others pictures, but really tasty as is! I have picky eater to feed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristianV
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very easy to make and very delicious! I would recommend making your own salsa or picking one you really enjoy for this as not all salsas are the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States