Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this just as written with a quick salsa that I made myself. It was wonderful with melted cheese and some sour cream on top. My husband said to put it into rotation so that means it's a good one. The only thing I would change, and this was just if you're using fresh salsa, is to cook the salsa a bit before pouring it on the chicken and baking it. Mine tasted a little TOO fresh. I was fine with it, but my husband thought the salsa needed to be cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We really liked this recipe! I did substitute a few items and used green salsa Verde with 1/4 c. fresh chopped cilantro in place of the salsa. We had a side of Quinoa and roasted asparagus and it was a DANDY meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webervn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Our guests and our family loved this chicken bake! The casserole dish was scraped clean and next time I will make double the pleasure. Thanks for sharing. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WineLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My family and I love this!!! I added Mexican rotel and added a little chili powder. It was really good!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Definite winner! Make sure you use a flavorful salsa, that will make or break this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I wanted to make a Mexican chicken bake that wasn't hard to make or full of cans of soup. This was great, and my family loved it! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Albin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldigiovanni21
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe but I would double the cumin, it was great served with beans and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent & easy! Even my fussiest child ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States