Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made as is, (well with a little extra cheese) and it was EXCELLENT! My man and child loved it as well... Made some jasmine rice on the side...cooked with a little salt, pepper, cumin and garlic. Went perfect as an accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was delicious and very easy!! The flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We really loved this dish . Was just the right flavoring and made with white rice and green and yellow wax beans. Kids cleaned their plates!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennafer25
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Perfect over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe!! It will be a regular. Used my own homemade salsa that has less vinegar because I pressure cook it. I think if I were to use store bought, I would add a bit of sugar. My husband was still raving as he left the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Hall Page
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added sweet red, yellow & Orange bell pepper. Served with Alfredo & Brussel sprouts & crescent rolls. Was a big hit. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hall Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent & easy! Even my fussiest child ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have made a similar tasty and easier recipe. Mix 3/4 cup salsa ( what ever heat you like) 3 tbsp of brown sugar and 1 tbsp of Dijon mustard. Pour over the chicken and bake for 45 min at 375 or 400. Sauce is awesome over rice or couscous . No need to sauté or add oil. Chicken is ALWAYS juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annwiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldigiovanni21
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe but I would double the cumin, it was great served with beans and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My family and I love this!!! I added Mexican rotel and added a little chili powder. It was really good!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States