Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jennafer25
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Perfect over white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe!! It will be a regular. Used my own homemade salsa that has less vinegar because I pressure cook it. I think if I were to use store bought, I would add a bit of sugar. My husband was still raving as he left the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kdp2009
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added sweet red, yellow & Orange bell pepper. Served with Alfredo & Brussel sprouts & crescent rolls. Was a big hit. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent & easy! Even my fussiest child ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have made a similar tasty and easier recipe. Mix 3/4 cup salsa ( what ever heat you like) 3 tbsp of brown sugar and 1 tbsp of Dijon mustard. Pour over the chicken and bake for 45 min at 375 or 400. Sauce is awesome over rice or couscous . No need to sauté or add oil. Chicken is ALWAYS juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annwiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ldigiovanni21
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great recipe but I would double the cumin, it was great served with beans and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My family and I love this!!! I added Mexican rotel and added a little chili powder. It was really good!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Our guests and our family loved this chicken bake! The casserole dish was scraped clean and next time I will make double the pleasure. Thanks for sharing. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WineLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I wanted to make a Mexican chicken bake that wasn't hard to make or full of cans of soup. This was great, and my family loved it! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Albin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States