Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made it with just three chicken breasts instead of four, used the same quantities though. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This recipe is SO easy and healthy, I make this all the time now. I don't measure the seasonings and use a Mexican spice mix (Mexican Heat) that I sprinkle on each side of the chicken when browning with a little pepper and garlic powder. The spice mix I use has a bite to it so that adds an extra kick, but otherwise I make this recipe exactly as written. I also use a 2% fat Mexican cheese mix (Kraft) to make it even healthier., and whatever salsa I have on hand. It's great, my boyfriend loves it. To keep it low carb I generally serve this with sautéed green beans sprinkled with Old Bay seasoning (found on this site, so good), and a salad. However, this is also great with rice and beans and sour cream too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Outstanding recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Easy, very flavorful, nice kick of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My husband and I thought this was a great meal. Made it according to recipe, only subbing cheddar for Mexican cheese blend. Served with black beans and brown rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very simple recipe but the seasoning made a huge impact. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Like previous review - I would either double or triple spice recipe. I added lemon pepper seasoning as well. Also sautéed medium sized yellow onion and 3 large mushrooms (all sliced somewhat thick) with chicken breasts. Next time I would add seeded jalapeño slices to sauté (unless using a hot salsa). I would also bake it covered with foil as the chicken was a bit dry. The spice mix (although I know I said to triple it) the cheese and the salsa all made the sodium content kind of high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We made this recipe and it was really good! Not too spicy for me, but with a little bit of a kick. Goes great with almost anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
We made a this and put it in the freezer for a ready meal.. We used Sweetfire Salsa from Benton Harbor MI. Followed it exactly. Last night we got home from a trip and decided to thaw enough for the two of us (one breast) and had it with a salad. Poured some extra sauce on the chicken and immediately clicked it into our favorites. Can’t wat to have company and make it for them. Nice to have such a great make-ahead meal that freezes so well. Thanks Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Photo by Bonka Baby
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was sooo good and filling! I made a few changes. Used canola oil instead of vegetable oil. Doubled the amount of seasoning. Used natural seasonings instead of salt and pepper. Used two breasts instead of four. Used half the amount of cheese and half a cup of salsa. Would definitely make again! Served it with Mexican style corn (added rotel peppers and butter) and refried beans .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States