Healthy Honey Carrot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made these cookies and added an aditional egg, cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger. They were awesome. My whole family enjoyed their light and fluffy texture along with their lemony taste. I thought they were great without any added sugar or chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was great with the additions suggested by a reviewer: nutmeg, sugar, ginger and extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Cerrone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I read the reviews before I made these so I knew what I was getting into. They are definitely cakey and not very cookie like. I like the lemon flavor and will probably add a little more the next time I make them. They are kinda healthy (as a cookie goes) I entered the recipe into my fitness pal and each cookie came out like this (I got 36 cookies and not the 4 dozen above): Calories 73 Carbs 5 Fat 4 Protein 0 Sugar 4 Chol 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Adjusted this to be gluten free by substituting 2 cups Bob's Redmill Gluten Free All Purpose Flour and 1/2 cup flax meal, also had to substitute some agave syrup for honey, grated frozen lemon for extract, and added ground sage, cinnamon and nutmeg to taste. So cannot rate recipe as is, but it was a great launching pad for a healthy toddler approved cookie. Great way to sneak in veggies for a gluten intolerant child who refuses them. Next time I will sub coconut oil for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Good, but I did read the reviews. I added cinnamon, nutmeg, 2T sugar and shortened the baking time. Even kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I will say this recipe has potential. I did as some suggested and used 2 eggs instead of one. They were not dry at all. I also put in 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg as someone else recommended. I didn't have any lemon extract, but I had orange zest, so I put in about a tsp of orange zest. Still kinda bland. Maybe more cinnamon? More sugar would also help. But part of the reason I made these is because I don't have any white sugar or brown sugar in the house! These will be good for my first grader to take to school for his mid-morning snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are okay, a good way to hide carrots for my toddler but not an exceptional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
ok cookies, probably will never make again. I added 3 tablespoons of sugar, an extra egg and cinnamon, and they still don't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were okay. I swapped out half of the flour for whole wheat, and changed nothing else. They were good, but not very sweet. The honey was good, but didn't make them much sweeter than, say, scones. So, they were nice with coffee for the folks in the office. I don't know that I'd make them again, but they were fun and different. Agree that they need some more spices or something. Perhaps some cinnamon or nutmeg or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
With so much butter, sorry they are for sure delicious but quite far from healthy. Honey is healthy but in this amount is also a lot of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States