Healthy Green Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I'm a starter juicer and found this to be delicious! I didn't use celery because I'm still not a complete greens lover haha but the rest was wonderful and you really tasted the tang of those apples more than anything else. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelleabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
We got a juicer for Christmas and this is the first recipe I made! Loved it. The fresh ginger and lemon really make this. I had a large bag of kale, chard and spinach mix which is what I used in place of kale leaves. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I just made this recipe in my Nutri-Bullet ...but had to add Spring water so it would mix up to a juice. God, it tastes terrible! There must be another detox drink that doesn't taste so BAD! Yes, I had to tweak it by adding organic raw honey to the mix. It tastes a little better now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthy Intuitions

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have used this drink to loose weight. It works! I juice three times a day for five days, then prepare regular meals for the week-ends. I have lost 18 pounds in 15 weeks. Increased energy, and I do not feel hungry. I also allow myself to have some fresh fruit with the juice during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I did the 10 day juice fast as well from the documentary. You can find all kinds of juice recipes from rebootwithjoe.com. I lost 10 lbs. in 10 days, and only juiced. This juice is delicious, but too much of it will make your mouth raw. The juicing itself, makes you feel wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is my very favorite "healthy" juice blend. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is an excellent juice. My family and I have been juicing since back in the day when there was only an ACME juicer (strong enough) to do heavy juicing. I would add a hand full of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheche880

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great body cleanser but I got rid of my juicer because of the waste of important pulp, the only complete way to get all the benefit of these juices is with a Nutra Bullet. Best hundred dollars I ever spent. these recipes are totally wonderful for your body and mind but you need all that the fruit and veggies have to offer. I also add blueberries, strawberries or blackberries to the tropical drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Liked this recipe. Might not look the best but tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States