Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
So easy! It can be a great fresh taking pantry dish, made days after the last grocery trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great blend of flavors and colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have made this twice and I absolutely LOVE it. Best with black beans but I've made it with chickpeas and it's just as good. I used olive oil in place of grape seed but it's the red wine vinegar that makes the difference here! I don't even like tomatoes but wow this recipe is one of my favourites for salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is the most refreshing salad I have had in a long time. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsugarbuns615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was good. Made just like the recipe. May cut back the oil a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
While not the best edamame salad recipe I know of, this is still pretty good - the first day. It's reallly great the second day, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I added grapes and upped the amount of the other fruits. I didn't change the amount of pie filling. It was excellent! Make sure you drain all the fruit first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Made this the first time to recipe. The second time I added avocado and used red onion instead of green. Either way is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Me and my husbands favorite salad !! So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
So good. Used olive oil instead of grapeseed (sorry, I'm cheap). Other than that...stuck to it! My corn was roasted at a fair and cut off, frozen, and gifted to me :) so it was really good. My black beans were not from a can, but a batch I cooked myself with just water and a bay leaf. My cherry tomatoes were really grape tomatoes, I prefer the flavor. The only thing I would say is that I had to salt mine at the table...maybe because there was no salt in my beans? I marinaded for about 4 hours. The edamame was a lovely addition and we enjoyed this with our burger night. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States