Healthy Garden Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
While not the best edamame salad recipe I know of, this is still pretty good - the first day. It's reallly great the second day, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I added grapes and upped the amount of the other fruits. I didn't change the amount of pie filling. It was excellent! Make sure you drain all the fruit first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Made this the first time to recipe. The second time I added avocado and used red onion instead of green. Either way is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Me and my husbands favorite salad !! So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
So good. Used olive oil instead of grapeseed (sorry, I'm cheap). Other than that...stuck to it! My corn was roasted at a fair and cut off, frozen, and gifted to me :) so it was really good. My black beans were not from a can, but a batch I cooked myself with just water and a bay leaf. My cherry tomatoes were really grape tomatoes, I prefer the flavor. The only thing I would say is that I had to salt mine at the table...maybe because there was no salt in my beans? I marinaded for about 4 hours. The edamame was a lovely addition and we enjoyed this with our burger night. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Followed ingredients and directions and it came out great! I serve it with multi-grain tortilla Scoops but it's also really good on it's own. I made a second batch with petite diced tomatoes and that also turned out pretty good (although it was more liquidy). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
YUMMY! I did read the negative reviews about this recipe. Most of them state the recipe wasn't full of flavor. But like any recipe you make it your own. For example my husband likes a little more salt flavor so I bumped up the salt. We both like spice so I put in a little more spice. You have to make it your own. However, what a great combination of the Edamame, corn, and black beans. I wouldn't have thought of that combo. You just try it...just make sure you make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! Great flavors that blend and get better over time. I keep sneaking into the fridge and taking a spoonful. This will definitely be in my summer salad rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Made this salad last week. Great recipe. If possible make it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States