Healthy Creamy Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
5 stars on the dish i made which a variation of this one. I cooked brown rice in my rice cooker as i cooked the rest of this. sauteed garlic, onions and mushrooms in olive oil, then added chicken. After chicken cooked I added the cream of mush soup, water, salt, pepper and curry powder. served it over brown rice and baked brussel sprouts on the side. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very Good! I didn't have the garlic, or onion on hand but used garlic salt and onion powder along with Italian seasoning to season the chicken. Will try next time with the "real" garlic and add some onion. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. As is, I think it would be a little bland. I added a tsp of minced garlic, a tsp of crushed red pepper and red curry paste along with the recommended curry powder. Really added nice flavor with a thai spin. I also added onion, red pepper and frozen broccoli. It was a really solid meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was a bit bland like the other reviews said. I tried to add a bit of white wine to the chicken while it was cooking. I then added curry and mixed frozen veggies, and it turned out pretty tasty! All in all, after a bit of tweaking it was pretty good for how simple and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is a very easy and quick recipe and my family loved it. However, I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken and it turned out great. Also, I suggest that you add a little bit of cayenne pepper and seasoning salt because it is pretty bland without it. Served over rice and steamed broccoli. Delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this last night for dinner. I added chicken stock instead of water and added broccoli. I also added cayenne pepper for some kick. It was pretty tasty. I would recommend this and have fun by making it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
It's very good, just a tip: DO NOT ADD THE PEPPER. It's a lot more than you think and my whole dish was flecked with pepper and it's taste. Too much! Should of thought twice. Otherwise the rest of the meal is superb! Would definately make it again, just no pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The sauce needs a little more flavor, so I added some sour cream. That being said, I'd still make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Pretty good basis for the meal. Agree with the others, it was a little bland. If you like spicy, as I do, I added Cajun seasoning and a sprinkle of an Italian blend cheese! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States