Healthy Creamy Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I was looking for a healthy recipe to make, and with all the 4 star ratings this received, I was sure that this would be a hit. I took the advice of many users and added more seasonings, but it still tasted like something was missing. It's edible, but very bland. The crushed red pepper makes it bland and spicy. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. As is, I think it would be a little bland. I added a tsp of minced garlic, a tsp of crushed red pepper and red curry paste along with the recommended curry powder. Really added nice flavor with a thai spin. I also added onion, red pepper and frozen broccoli. It was a really solid meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is, in a word, blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
5 stars on the dish i made which a variation of this one. I cooked brown rice in my rice cooker as i cooked the rest of this. sauteed garlic, onions and mushrooms in olive oil, then added chicken. After chicken cooked I added the cream of mush soup, water, salt, pepper and curry powder. served it over brown rice and baked brussel sprouts on the side. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is a very easy and quick recipe and my family loved it. However, I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken and it turned out great. Also, I suggest that you add a little bit of cayenne pepper and seasoning salt because it is pretty bland without it. Served over rice and steamed broccoli. Delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was a bit bland like the other reviews said. I tried to add a bit of white wine to the chicken while it was cooking. I then added curry and mixed frozen veggies, and it turned out pretty tasty! All in all, after a bit of tweaking it was pretty good for how simple and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The sauce needs a little more flavor, so I added some sour cream. That being said, I'd still make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
It's very good, just a tip: DO NOT ADD THE PEPPER. It's a lot more than you think and my whole dish was flecked with pepper and it's taste. Too much! Should of thought twice. Otherwise the rest of the meal is superb! Would definately make it again, just no pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very Good! I didn't have the garlic, or onion on hand but used garlic salt and onion powder along with Italian seasoning to season the chicken. Will try next time with the "real" garlic and add some onion. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States