Healthy Creamy Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Okay, so I changed a lot about this recipe. I used one large can of Campbell's cream of mushroom, I used 2/3 the amount of garlic, I used about twice as much chicken, I used brown mushrooms instead of white, and I also didn't add any water. I wanted it really creamy. In fact I drained the chicken and mushrooms before adding the soup and pasta. I also double the recipe as a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this last night for dinner. I added chicken stock instead of water and added broccoli. I also added cayenne pepper for some kick. It was pretty tasty. I would recommend this and have fun by making it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Pretty good basis for the meal. Agree with the others, it was a little bland. If you like spicy, as I do, I added Cajun seasoning and a sprinkle of an Italian blend cheese! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I took the advice of many users and added more seasonings, but it still tasted like something was missing. It's edible, but very bland. The crushed red pepper makes it bland and spicy. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. As is, I think it would be a little bland. I added a tsp of minced garlic, a tsp of crushed red pepper and red curry paste along with the recommended curry powder. Really added nice flavor with a thai spin. I also added onion, red pepper and frozen broccoli. It was a really solid meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is, in a word, blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
5 stars on the dish i made which a variation of this one. I cooked brown rice in my rice cooker as i cooked the rest of this. sauteed garlic, onions and mushrooms in olive oil, then added chicken. After chicken cooked I added the cream of mush soup, water, salt, pepper and curry powder. served it over brown rice and baked brussel sprouts on the side. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is a very easy and quick recipe and my family loved it. However, I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken and it turned out great. Also, I suggest that you add a little bit of cayenne pepper and seasoning salt because it is pretty bland without it. Served over rice and steamed broccoli. Delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was a bit bland like the other reviews said. I tried to add a bit of white wine to the chicken while it was cooking. I then added curry and mixed frozen veggies, and it turned out pretty tasty! All in all, after a bit of tweaking it was pretty good for how simple and easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States