Healthy Coconut Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Quite delicious. I went with half milk/half water so it wouldn't be too creamy and it worked out perfectly. Very filling. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Definitely a 5 star recipe. So, so delicious. Like having a cookie for breakfast! mmmmm... This one will get added to the vault of favorite recipes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Sorry, but this did not turn out. I love coconut, but I found it overpowering. Next time I'll adjust the fruit etc - there is potential with this recipe, so thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This was sweet and tasty. One thing, though: I made it with brown rice, and even though I used instant is was still too firm for my tastes. I'll experiment with ways to make the rice softer, because I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
EXCELLENT. I am just learning to eat oatmeal and by the time I add enough brown sugar to my taste it is no longer healthy, but with the added fruit to this one I only needed a small amount of honey. Tomorrow I think I will substitute dates for the cranberries. The possibilities are endless. Thank you some much for helping me in my venture to healthier eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This oatmeal was the best I have ever eaten, but I used regular milk instead of soy. The word healthy should be "delicious". I plan to make this one for my family for Christmas morning. It should hold them over until dinner is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was so good! It was the perfect sweetness and consistency. I didn't have enough milk, so I used some water aswell, and it turned out fine, still really creamy. I did not have the cranberries so i used golden raisins and dried currants, and it was really delicous anyways, but I would like to try the cranberries. This will definitley become a Saturday morning staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was good, but nothing to write home about. I used 2% milk instead and dried blueberries instead of raisens. I love coconut, so that was great, but it needed to be punched up a bit. Maybe a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is absolutely delicious!!! I make it EVERY Sunday night and bring it to work for the whole week. It is just as excellent reheated! I customize quantities and kinds of nuts and dried fruit... I've found its great with chopped almonds and extra coconut. I also like to top it with freshly cut banana or blueberries! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States