Healthy Coconut Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Yummy!! My Granddaughter and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used coconut milk instead of soy milk it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a very yummy and filling Sunday morning breakfast! I followed the recipe fairly closely, subbing dried cherries for cranberries and also adding a handful of sugar-coated pecans in addition to toasted walnuts. I also added about a tsp of vanilla just because, and swirled a tiny bit of butter in my bowl. Deliciousness! I couldn't taste the coconut, but it added the perfect amount of sweetness. I will portion out the leftovers for quick breakfasts for the next couple days. Reheated with a little milk, this is a satisfying way to start the day. Next time I'd like to try a bit of coconut extract to bring out more of a coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have eaten oatmeal for a long time. I also like to add raisins and brown sugar. I normally don't add the honey or yogurt. But I loved the idea of coconut. I now add the coconut to my oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yum! Did not use the raisins (used plenty of cranberries though), honey, or yogurt. I used 2% milk. Subbed brown sugar for maple syrup b/c my hubby can't stand syrup. We loved this! Whoever is giving bad ratings...not sure what you are looking for in oatmeal because this is fabulous, and this is from someone who has never been a big oatmeal eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was a tasty way to start the day. I used 1% milk and added a dash of vanilla and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This oatmeal tasted great! And this coming from someone who could never finish their bowl of oats until Quaker's oat medley cups. I loved the combination. I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk (be sure to get a big enough pan because it boils over quickly!) and added pecans and slivered almonds on top because of prefrences. It had great texture and was sweet enough to add plain, nonfat greek yogurt to, and was super fast to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I will never make oatmeal any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I love the coconut and oatmeal combo. I switched it up a bit by substituting 2/3 water, 1/3 Trader Joe's light coconut milk for the soy milk. I also added 1/2 cup fat free powedered milk. I hate to drink powdered milk but it adds creaminess if you cook with it. I also find that the oatmeal is creamier if you add the oats to the cold liquid(s) and then bring things to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Yummy. Made with soy milk. Only had raisins, almond slivers and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States