Healthy Coconut Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
followed directions for stove top with Coach's Oatmeal and then followed recipe- really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Oh. My. Goodness. So incredibly freaking yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My kids LOVE this recipe and it is the favorite of our usual oatmeal recipes. I used almond milk instead of soy, and the second time I made this, I cut it with water and it still turned out great. We also left out the walnuts because of allergies. It is great even without the yogurt and honey. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Used a 2 qt saucepan for 6 servings. 1% milk & pecans because that is what we had. Used real maple syrup. Really tasty. No need for the yogurt & honey this time. Maybe when it is reheated for a quick breakfast tomorrow. Thanks so much BMARYGREEN for the recipe, I look forward to trying different variations. UPDATE: 2nd day warmed up leftover oatmeal with a little milk. Dried fruit now so-o-o plump. Served with vanilla yogurt. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I thought this was a nice, hearty oatmeal. I used 1% milk and 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead of maple syrup, which kept it lightly sweet. I also used dried blueberries instead of cranberries. Love the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was great, until I added the yogurt and honey. I didn't think they went well with the rest of the oatmeal, so next time I will leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made without the raisins and cranberries because if picky child but added vanilla extract like someone suggested. Used regular milk and came out great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Yummy. I don't use raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Fabulous! This not only tastes good, but is good for you! The flavor combination is wonderful - just the right amount of sweetness and the crunch from the walnuts is a nice touch. I used plain milk and added a bit of vanilla. I topped it with vanilla yogurt and the optional honey which really put this over the top! Great breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Liked it- nice to add some variety to breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States