Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I added salt. It really brought out the existing flavors. I also added chocolate chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
A good base recipe. Add things (nuts, flaxseeds, etc) to make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These turned out great. I doubled the batch. I used steel cut oats. Instead of oil I used almond butter. I used 1/3 c raisins 1/3 c craisins 1/3 c apricots and because I doubled it, for the second cup of fruit I used 1/3 c raw cashews, 1/3 c pistachios, 1/3 c dates. I added about 1/4 c honey and a few tablespoons of 100% cocoa powder. I baked them for 1 hour at 350 in a glass dish. The bars were very much like good granola. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We use dark chocolate chips, banannas, steal cut oats, and vegitable or olive oil. A family favorite and meets our "healthy eating" goals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made these with the alterations listed in one of the posts and they were super delicious!!! I added chocolate chips too them as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very simple to make with few ingredients. Soft chewy cookies. I used peanut butter chips instead of dates this attempt and it was an excellent choice as the classic banana-peanut butter combo boasts. Next time I may include bran buds to add additional texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not bad as far as healthy cookies go. I used sweetened cranberries instead of dates. and would also consider adding semi sweet chips if you want a little bit more of a "cookie" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were great! Loved having a healthy option for cookies. My husband even loved them - snatched a few right out of my hands. I used applesauce instead of the oil. If you do this, make sure to grease the cookie sheet! Going to try to add some spices like other reviewers recommend the next time I make these. I have a feeling these are about to be a common food available at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these out of curiosity. No, eggs. No flour. No sugar. Taste = good. However the cookie was delicate - meaning they want to fall apart. Disclaimer - I live at high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I really like these and would make them again, but without the oil. I added some apple spice and blueberries - they were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States