Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
I made these with my 4 1/2 year old son. They turned out tasting so good and chewy, like granola bars, we loved them. They were all gone in about two days (if that long). We ended up making really about 4 dozen little balls at least, they had to cook a few minutes longer to get the brown around the edges, and I loved how there were so few ingredients and no eggs so my son could enjoy helping as much as he could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
Great to find a cookie recipe with no milk, no nut & no egg -- which my son can enjoy. It so easy to make & very tasty. My only problem is not breaking the baked cookies when removing them from the cookie sheet, maybe I should try removing them after they are completely cool or slightly grease the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
Bananas and oatmeal -- two of my favorite foods! This was so quick and easy, and I left out the dates, added some marshmellows and they were gone within two days! My boyfriend and puppy LOVED them, too. A perfect snack at anytime of day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
This is a great low-fat recipe. I used chunky applesauce instead of oil and even enjoyed the mixture cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
Entire batch was eaten the same day I made these! No eggs--kids can eat the batter! I added 1/4 cup brown sugar. I've also made them with pecans and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
Great recipe. Best if made ahead so flavors can develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
This is absolutely the best "healthy" cookie I have ever tasted. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
I tried these cookies and loved them! I have made them a number of times for friends and co-workers. They are so easy and healthy. I made them even healthier by using Sunsweet's Lightbake as an oil replacement. I also like to play with the ingredients for new combinations. I use only 1/2 cup of dates and a 1/2 cup of dried cranberries for added color and zing. I add a teaspoon of honey, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
Ditto with what everyone else said! I used chopped dried apricots as I do not like warm dates. The cookies are better in small balls rather than a larger cookie. I added a pinch of salt, a dash of cinnamon and a tablespoon of honey. I guess it seemed too easy just as it was! Super for kids to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
Good recipe. I made two batches. The first time I followed the recipe, and the second time I replaced oil with applesauce and dates with raisins and diced apples. I like the second batch better and would definitely recommend using applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States