Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were good once I doctored them up. Otherwise they were bland. I added chocolate chips, cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. I know the chocolate chips make them less healthy but they tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I just made this recipe, and I love it! I did substitute the oil for the same amount of natural applesauce, and I added a sprinkling of cinnamon and allspice. Really, really delicious! I highly recommend these cookies. My husband, two teenage kids and son-in-law liked them. I made them very small -- bite-sized. I'm going to try adding coconut tomorrow when I make them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These are great! Easy to make, requires only a few ingredients, and healthy. I think this makes a really good grab 'n go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
As far as healthy cookies go these are top notch! The first batch I made using the exact recipe, substituting apple sauce for the oil. For my second batch I added in some shredded coconut and chopped pecans, and used the fruit/veggie applesauce. They also turned out very good. Overall a great recipe if you're looking for a healthier alternative, but need that sweet tooth fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I absolutely love these cookies! My boyfriend first made these for me as a surprise because I am such a health nut and it's hard to find cookies that fit my "picky-ness". When he made them he used 2/3 cup of applesauce instead of veggie oil and he added thick shreds of coconut, SO GOOD. When I made them though I added a 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract and they turned out GREAT (that is in addition to the vanilla extract, not in replace of).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karaanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These are healthy and taste good1 However they are much better with semi sweet chocolate chips. I like how they are not too crumbly and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Oh! This was such a nice change up for my normal bowl of oatmeal in the morning! I used raisins because it's what I had on hand. However, I'm sure the dates would be terrific. And this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Guiltless cookies for the young and old and everyone inbetween! I substituted raisins for the dates and added walnuts. I used canola oil but next time will sub applesauce for the oil. Use ripe bananas and they will be sweet enough to satisfy. I find the nuts help with the texture. Skip the cookie aisle in the store and make these instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were exactly what I was looking for! A healthy cookie that tastes good, not too sweet, but still a great snack or breakfast on the go. I used raisins, craisins, candied ginger, coconut, and nuts. The sky is the limit when it comes to flavor combinations! My teenage boys liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Amazing little bites. My son has not stopped asking me to make them. I make these all the time now. I add chocolate chips and substitute apple sauce for the oil. I chill the dough during its 15 minute rest time. This helps when I drop them onto the baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States