Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made these with the alterations listed in one of the posts and they were super delicious!!! I added chocolate chips too them as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very simple to make with few ingredients. Soft chewy cookies. I used peanut butter chips instead of dates this attempt and it was an excellent choice as the classic banana-peanut butter combo boasts. Next time I may include bran buds to add additional texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not bad as far as healthy cookies go. I used sweetened cranberries instead of dates. and would also consider adding semi sweet chips if you want a little bit more of a "cookie" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were great! Loved having a healthy option for cookies. My husband even loved them - snatched a few right out of my hands. I used applesauce instead of the oil. If you do this, make sure to grease the cookie sheet! Going to try to add some spices like other reviewers recommend the next time I make these. I have a feeling these are about to be a common food available at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these out of curiosity. No, eggs. No flour. No sugar. Taste = good. However the cookie was delicate - meaning they want to fall apart. Disclaimer - I live at high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I really like these and would make them again, but without the oil. I added some apple spice and blueberries - they were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I doctored this up using other people's tips. Applesauce instead of oil, more oats, cinnamon, nutmeg, salt, dried cranberries and some chocolate chips. I also used a packet of Splenda. I calculated each cookie to be about 75 calories. They were just okay, not terrible tasting...just not great enough to warrant that high of calories. DH and son thought they weren't anything special...said they needed more chocolate chips and they tasted like bananas....ha.ha. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved these. They were simple and delicious and even better they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Not bad for a healthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My hubby and I ate them all! We used chocolate chips. Next time I'm trying the apple sauce version and I'll probably bake them as bars, as you definitely do have to keep an eye on them so they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States