Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We really liked this cookie. I did substitute walnut oil for the vegetable oil and I also added 2/3 cup ground flax and an additional 1/3 cup oatmeal. With these changes my cookies ended up crispy on the bottom and soft and chewy in the middle; the way we like them. If you like a real crispy cookie, I wouldn't add the additional ingredients the way I did. My cookies only took about 15 minutes to bake. I'm thinking next time I may bake them as bars instead of cookies. I really like this recipe as it is so flexible and easy to change to your family's likes and dislikes. BUT, again, these are a healthy cookie so don't expect anything real sweet. Thank you for sharing, K, I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My wife made a batch a week ago and all but 1 are still sitting in the container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Thought these were okay. Will definately add cinnamon next time for extra flavor and maybe use other fruit besides the dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I honestly didn't like these. I don't know if I overcooked them or what... I just don't like the texture or flavor. I cooked them for the time said, but they seem dry, or chewy, but not a good chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kety
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe. I added raisins and apricots instead of dates. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
If you are counting "points" for weight loss these cookies are 2 points each. They taste OK and would only make them again if someone is on a diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I added salt. It really brought out the existing flavors. I also added chocolate chips:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
A good base recipe. Add things (nuts, flaxseeds, etc) to make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
These turned out great. I doubled the batch. I used steel cut oats. Instead of oil I used almond butter. I used 1/3 c raisins 1/3 c craisins 1/3 c apricots and because I doubled it, for the second cup of fruit I used 1/3 c raw cashews, 1/3 c pistachios, 1/3 c dates. I added about 1/4 c honey and a few tablespoons of 100% cocoa powder. I baked them for 1 hour at 350 in a glass dish. The bars were very much like good granola. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We use dark chocolate chips, banannas, steal cut oats, and vegitable or olive oil. A family favorite and meets our "healthy eating" goals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States