Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Delish. Had to add some dark chocolate but these were actually better the day after I cooked them and they got a little chewy. Nicely done, wish there were more healthy recipes like this on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved it - reminds me of banana bread bites... only reminded me of a cookie in shape only. I read the reviews and I have to add - QUIT thinking these are cookies. Do not bring a platter of them to a party, do not make them for your bakesale and by all means do not bring these to a cookie exchange. The lack of sugar, flour and fat should be an indication that you will be setting yourself up for disappointment. If you want cookies, make cookies with all the fat and sugar you want. If you are looking for a healthy breakfast or snack alternative these were delish!! I subbed 1/2 cup dried chopped dates for fresh that I further chopped in my processor. I also subbed 2.5 TB coconut oil for the veg oil and added 1 tb of triple seed mix (hemp, chia, flax) & a shake of cinnamon. I cannot wait to make these "bites" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Chopping dates takes long (if you know a more efficient way than cutting them on a cutting board, plz share!)...but everything else is a breeze! Couldn't believe how good they tasted with this much simplicity. I am going to reduce the amount of dates next time to see if it reduces the sweetness, because even though bananas & dates are the only source of sweetness, they can get a little too sweet for my liking. Maybe that'll also reduce the dates chopping time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I love this recipe! I make a batch every weekend! Instead of dates though I add chopped almonds and cranberries. I also substitute the vegetable oil for applesauce. The last batch I made I added 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and some vanilla protein powder. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
After reading all the reviews.... This was my tweak on this cookies... Used 4 bananas, extra oat's, honey, dried cranberries, white chocolate chips, and box of instant vanilla pudding. Kept it low in fat but added a flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
They tasted more like a mix between fried banana and oatmeal. I made them with the intention to bring them to a party, but after tasting one after baking I decided that I couldn't because they really aren't party food. They are more of a breakfast granola bar-y type food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleünamé Mágeiras

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefstudent
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I used raspberries and blackberries and 1 cup of oat clusters verses two cups of just oats. They turned out pretty good. It is a neat texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
These were a great healthy treat. I think an addition of spices would greatly improve it, but that will be tried next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Love this recipe, its easier than making banana bread. No eggs, extra sugar and adding tea...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danika Eats Tea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I really love the concept yet they did not bring much flavor. I used other reviewers suggestions and sub'd peanut butter and raisins and added cinnamon, gr. ginger and flaked coconut and I still thought they were a little bland...yet it is a great idea and I will keep playing with this. thanks so much. UPDATE. I refrigerated them and after a few days the flavor improved...so I am adding a star. Really great, fast, healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States