Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe is very easy and offers room for tons of variations and additions. I added cinnamon and nutmeg, used applesauce instead of oil, and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Very tasty as a light dessert or even a grab and go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Nance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Amazing! Subbed chocolate chips for the dates. So delicious. Kids and husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
.Bland taste and not sweet enough. taste a bit better after adding a bit of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I cooked these as had the required ingredients and they needed using up. I made these as directed. We didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. So simple, so adaptable! Made first batch with 1/4 c coconut oil. Second with choc chips, same oil, hemp seeds, cinnamon, nutmeg and clove. Planning an oatmeal/raisin/coconut one next. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gretta Yvonne Schermerhorn
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Our daughter can't have sugar so I started searching for sugarfree desserts and came across these delightful cookies. Just made them and they are wonderful. Soft and good. I followed the recipe exactly because I haven't mde them before. Perfect cookie. Thank you. Our daughter loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretta Yvonne Schermerhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittemore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marcellus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Thank you K. for this wonderful recipe. I really wish people would think about what they are mixing up before they complain. I go to a daily meeting and bake something at least once a week to bring. Many of the people are diabetics and to have bigger challenge a few are vegan. This recipe fits the bill! So versatile as well. I do substitute apple sauce for the oil. I add spices, raisins, coconut just whatever I have on hand. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I just didn't get the feel of a cookie. More of a homemade energy bar. They didn't hold together. Not bad tasting, just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Nice. The riper the banana the better, last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChericeC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States