Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These just didn't work for me or my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very plain and lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These were very good and easy. Unfortunately the children were not at all fans. For best texture, avoid "ball like" spoonfulls and allow the dough to flatten a bit before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Add more seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were realy good and soooooo easy to make. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star rating, is that I think they could use an extra ingredient to realy enhance the flavours....such as cherry or almond essence. I'll try adding it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made a few changes as others recommended, that I would recommend you follow. I did not use dates, I added 1/2 cup of oats (so used 2 and 1/2 cup of oats in total), I added 1/3 cup of honey, used 1/3 cup of apple sauce instead of oil, and used 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla. I also added 1/2 tablespoon of ground cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I loved these cookies! They are a perfect snack for my daughter! And I feel good giving them to her because they are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jfieseler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe and can be tweaked easily to go with whatever you have on hand. I've tried different combinations of dried fruit & extracts (cranberry/orange w/maple extract) (blueberry w/almond extract) and have added coconut flakes much to our eating pleasure :) Kids also loved them and hubby too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I substitute coconut oil for the vegetable oil and these are delicious! Everyone loves these - so moist, healthy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This gets 5 stars for the flexibility of the recipe to add whatever the heck you want in it and for being a healthy after school snack alternative for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States