Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! Easy, healthy, and great 'on-the-go' energy snack! I added walnuts, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mknight994@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Love this recipe... Super easy and healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I need a lot of sugar free recipes my family is mostly diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is absolutely delicious and healthy! Instead of putting some oil I used 1-1/2 cup applesauce instead. I have no available dried fruits so I replaced it with 1 cup chopped cashew nuts.Mine came out moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These cookies are NOT good. I followed recipe exact and neither my husband nor my son liked them. I also tried adding a small handful of chocolate chips on the second tray and nope, that didn't help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aurora_26
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love this! I changed it up a little bit by adding 1 cup of chopped walnuts, about 1/2 a tablespoon of cinnamon, and almond extract instead of vanilla extract. I also formed them into bars. You want to press them down to size before baking because they don't set. I will be making these about once a week because they make perfect healthy snacks! They taste just like a banana but muffin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe because I recently started a diet, which means no conventional desserts. But this isn't a conventional dessert; the only sugar is what's naturally in the bananas and dates! When I eat these I feel satisfied, not deprived. Even my non dieting family loves them! They are very easy to make and taste very good. I like to make a double batch and bake them as bar cookies for the same amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Today is my first time made these cookies...I'm not sure how exactly the taste should turn out...my cookies have like chewy feeling, and its kinda dry...is there anything to add so that the cookies become more crispy and not that dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
They maybe weren't the best in the world, but still pretty good when baked a few minutes more. I added cranberries instead of dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milena Kepczynska

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States