Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love these. I added chopped pecans. They are not super sweet, so I added a little honey to the top before biting in to this warm deliciousness. Enjoyed with a glass of cold milk. Yummy. And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Amazing!! I added some mini peanut butter chips and golden raisins!! They were soo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
We make these almost every week. My wife takes them for snacks at work and I take them as energy food for long runs. Natural sugars and unbeatable taste. They're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAALLOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tuen Mun, New Territories, Hong Kong
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These are great! They stay soft for quite a while. I made modifications; rather than water I added vanilla and I also added dried cranberries. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I substituted cranberries for dates which gave them a bit more flavor as well as a little cinnamon and nutmeg. I think I will try the applesauce for oil and dried apples next time. Not a lot of flavor, but when you have diet restrictions they are a "treat" you don't have to feel guilty about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The low rating is probably my fault. I uses apple sauce instead of oil so maybe that's why they turned out tasteless. Either way they need spices like cinnamon and nutmeg or peanut butter. I will try them again but they need improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I thought that this recipe was very good for healthy cookies. It seemed to lack some sweetness to it; but again, it is a healthy cookie. I would use really ripe bananas to make them sweeter. I definitely will make again when I need a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I make a version of these cookies that uses applesauce and 1/4 c almond milk in place of the oil, and add raisins, dried cranberries and pecans. No flour, no added sugar and no dairy. These cookies were a different kind of sweet than I was used to but grew on me quickly....they are great for breakfast with some almond milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Sham
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
So easy and love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We really liked this cookie. I did substitute walnut oil for the vegetable oil and I also added 2/3 cup ground flax and an additional 1/3 cup oatmeal. With these changes my cookies ended up crispy on the bottom and soft and chewy in the middle; the way we like them. If you like a real crispy cookie, I wouldn't add the additional ingredients the way I did. My cookies only took about 15 minutes to bake. I'm thinking next time I may bake them as bars instead of cookies. I really like this recipe as it is so flexible and easy to change to your family's likes and dislikes. BUT, again, these are a healthy cookie so don't expect anything real sweet. Thank you for sharing, K, I'll be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States