Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Loved this recipe....healthy and yummy!!! I read the reviews and substituted the oil with applesauce, added coconut and nuts and a little sea salt. You can do many variations. Definitely let the batter sit for 15 minutes. Family is already demanding more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have been making these without the oil for quite a while. The are super healthy and taste great. I have added cinnamon, nuts, or put a few chocolate chips on top of each before baking. You can really mix it up to your taste or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I like that they're chewy and not too sweet, and I modified the recipe following other's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
OK I read about half the reviews.. I DID change the oil to applesauce.. THESE ARE super good and easy. If you are even contemplating this recipe its cause you don't eat cookies often from a package... These are guilt free and gluten free( I used gluten free oats) Don't be scared of this recipe..sometimes too many reviews that have been changed before even made ruin it for me... These are delicious if this is your thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I came across this while looking for a healthier use for my over-ripe bananas than traditional banana bread. The comments were really helpful - I used natural peanut butter and chocolate chips instead of the oil and dates, cooked on parchment paper (no sticking), and the cookies are delicious! Healthy, not too sweet and perfect for freezing. Thanks for publishing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I added cinnamon and chocolate chips. I liked them but my kids did not, probably because they lack a cookie crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are a great way to enjoy a healthy snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used applesauce instead of oil and added a little cinnamon and allspice. Needed to bake a little longer than 20 min- but delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this before according to recipe. This time used coconut oil and crasins. Both are good. SUPER EASY and healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States