Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I loved these! As I was mixing them up I could not stop picking at it. I did make 2 changes. Yes I did make them as listed above first. Since I needed to use up several bananas and is to hot to make bread. First change I did on the second batch was add peanut butter in place of oil and secondly I added 1tbsp. of cocoa and left out the dates. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Anyssia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I don't much like dates, so I put in a small bag of dried berries and nuts mix. Applesauce instead of oil too, and a sprinkle of coconut powder and Mixed multi floral pollen seeds. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anyssia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I omitted the dates and subbed chocolate chips. These taste more like chewy granola bars than cookies. If this was a granola bar recipe I would give it 4 stars. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
delish! used coconut oil instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these for my husband to take to work with him for snacking. I am continually told that I need to make more! They are very easy to make and I love that the ingredients are so easy. The only bummer is that EVERY kid who has tried them are not fans! For kids, I recommend skipping the dates and splurging with some chocolate chip or chocolate drizzled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMargaretAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very bland and unappetizing. My kids and I hated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
DELICIOUS but NOT LOW CALORIE - These cookies very tasty and seemed extremely healthy since you cut out the flour, butter and sugar of regular cookies... Howver, beware! These cookies were small and they pack over 150 calories per cookies due to the vegetable oil used and the calorie content in the oats and dates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
very good and healthy I like the fact that there is no sugar in these cookies but this recipe doesn't make 3 dozens anyways I didn't. Maybe I made them too big but they are preety small. Anyways I recommend this cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because I had to make some adjustments to make this a 5 star recipe. I made this recipe TWICE and think I have finally perfected it: 1) Instead of oil, use 2 lunchable size applesauce (per other reviewers, thank you!) 2) use 2 cups oats and 1 cup low fat granola for more crunch, because this cookie is very soft. 3) for my personal preference, I added a diced apple, raisins, 1/4cup walnuts for more flavor and texture since I don't like dates. 4) bake at 350 for 30 minutes...I shaped my cookies into normal sized cookies, so they needed longer baking but trust me its worth it! Overall, this recipe is a great foundation and very easy to tweak to your own liking! Love this recipe, I will always use it :) My boyfriend who doesn't like to eat "healthy" actually devoured these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States