Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Delicious, And so easy! I did a couple small changes - used 1/4 cups of raisins and 3/4 cups of dates. Also added in 1/4 cup of pumpkin seeds. In addition I added in 1/2 cup of Orange Juice for sweetness. Came out fantastic. I will be making these again. And again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love these. I added chopped pecans. They are not super sweet, so I added a little honey to the top before biting in to this warm deliciousness. Enjoyed with a glass of cold milk. Yummy. And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Amazing!! I added some mini peanut butter chips and golden raisins!! They were soo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
We make these almost every week. My wife takes them for snacks at work and I take them as energy food for long runs. Natural sugars and unbeatable taste. They're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAALLOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tuen Mun, New Territories, Hong Kong
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These are great! They stay soft for quite a while. I made modifications; rather than water I added vanilla and I also added dried cranberries. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I substituted cranberries for dates which gave them a bit more flavor as well as a little cinnamon and nutmeg. I think I will try the applesauce for oil and dried apples next time. Not a lot of flavor, but when you have diet restrictions they are a "treat" you don't have to feel guilty about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The low rating is probably my fault. I uses apple sauce instead of oil so maybe that's why they turned out tasteless. Either way they need spices like cinnamon and nutmeg or peanut butter. I will try them again but they need improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I thought that this recipe was very good for healthy cookies. It seemed to lack some sweetness to it; but again, it is a healthy cookie. I would use really ripe bananas to make them sweeter. I definitely will make again when I need a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I make a version of these cookies that uses applesauce and 1/4 c almond milk in place of the oil, and add raisins, dried cranberries and pecans. No flour, no added sugar and no dairy. These cookies were a different kind of sweet than I was used to but grew on me quickly....they are great for breakfast with some almond milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Sham
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
So easy and love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States