Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Delicious and amazing! I used mango (perfect combo with banana) instead of dates and added cinnamon, extra vanilla and a bit of lime juice. They're filling and taste nutritious and healthy. All my friends loved them (and they're not healthy nuts at all), making another batch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This is definitely a healthy cookie :). It was exactly what I was looking for - no white flour or sugar! Instead of dates, I used dried cranberries and I added in an additional 1/2 cup of oatmeal. These cookies also freeze well. I made two batches and now it sitting in my freezer, ready to defrost and eat (they taste quite good frozen too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Not the most delicious cookies but definitely the healthiest ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Vegan baby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. I use the original recipe, only substituting any combination of dried fruit for the dates (no likey dates). I've added all KINDS of yum-yums to these. My favorite add-ins are ginger and allspice, flaxseed, coconut and slivered almonds. I almost always add a little honey and a pinch of salt. They're better the longer you let the mix set before you bake... and you HAVE to watch the time so they don't burn. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeeDee
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Kind of bland. I was trying new recipes and came across this one. I added nutmeg, honey, coconut flakes, cinnimon, vanilla, and a teeny bit of brown sugar. These are like hit your face banana flavored and its hard to mask that, even with a tbsp of brown sugar. If you are really desperate for something sweet (and youre on a diet) and love bananas, these are your cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Wow! This recipe has really been beaten up for a high expectation level it would be the perfect oatmeal "cookie". The word "cookie" is more symbolic, it is a sweet treat you can grab like a cookie BUT... you have to appreciate it as a healthy alternative. First of all, your bananas HAVE to be really ripe and soft; almost mushy. The bananas offer plenty sweetness, and yes, you need to like bananas to enjoy this recipe! Also, Please do not use steel cut oats. I have been making baked oatmeal for years changing flavors, nuts and dried fruits. I thought this sounded like a nice change and it exceeded my expectations! I used melted coconut oil for the oil and raisins for the fruit and had to put them away to stop eating them! In the future I will perhaps use applesauce or nut butter, adding spices and nuts and changing up the fruit, however, I am very happy to have found this recipe I can adapt and make my own with time. Thank you, K. Gailbrath, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I like how simple and healthy this is, though I found it to be too oily and used about half the oil. A variation that I liked better than that: same quantities bananas and oats, 1/3 cup creamy peanut butter, 2/3 cup chocolate chips. No oil, but greased cookie sheet with really thin layer vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
These were excellent, and so simple to make! I took advice of other reviewers and ground up half of the oats which improved the texture, and made it easier to chop the dates when I sprinkled it on them. I also added 1/2 t. salt, 1/2 t. pumpkin pie spice, and replaced vegetable oil with 1/2 coconut oil and 1/2 applesauce. I thought these cookies were very sweet and need no added sugar. I forgot to add nuts, but will do so next time. A delicious healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States