Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Love this recipe, its easier than making banana bread. No eggs, extra sugar and adding tea...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danika Eats Tea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I really love the concept yet they did not bring much flavor. I used other reviewers suggestions and sub'd peanut butter and raisins and added cinnamon, gr. ginger and flaked coconut and I still thought they were a little bland...yet it is a great idea and I will keep playing with this. thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I agree with claireelizabeth, these are the most blah "cookies" you will ever put in your mouth. The texture is not pleasant and there is no taste, despite the fact that I even added cinnamon and extra vanilla like so many others. My kids love oatmeal, oatmeal cookies, and granola bars and these were a huge disappointment. Deleting this one from the recipe box for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Good recipe. Make sure the bananas are really ripe so that they are sweet. I used applesauce (unsweetened) for the oil and dark chocolate chips instead of dates, though I'd like to try them later because I love dates. Good as bars too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
My rating is for my alteration: you can make the same recipe leaving out the oil and they are REALLY healthy then! (I also omit vanilla). I call them 'breakfast cookies' and are not only a great snack but also good for breakfast on the run. I usually mix 1 banana, 1 cup of oats and mix in either Craisins or walnuts. So good and my toddler loves them! Google '2 ingredient cookies' for origins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this recipe today, didn't have dates so used double the amount of sultanas. Also used more vanilla and added sesame seeds. They were absolutely delicious and I would recommend. I am going to add chopped nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is a good recipe to change up all kinds of dried fruits. I always add a little cinnimon to bring it all out a bit more. I would really like this with nuts, but, of course, this brings up the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good and so simple to make! My two-year-old twins love them and have been devouring them the past two days and my two teenagers liked them too. I love that I can call them a cookie for the little ones and know that they are a healthy snack. I took the suggestions of other posters and used applesauce in place of the vegetable oil. I also used raisins instead of dates (didn't have them). I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon for flavor and, while they taste very good as I made them, I might try adding 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg next time. This is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It's very floury tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Added a couple tablespoons of PB2 peanut butter for a subtle peanut flavor. Also decreased the dates and added some mini chocolate chips. Pressed into a pan for granola bars. I was hoping for a crispier product but yet were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States