Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I replaced the sugar with splenda and a little honey. I also replaced the chocolate chips with blueberries and coconut. Very moist and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this recipe, but accidentally used 1/2 cup of milk instead of 1/4 like the recipe called for. They turned out perfectly! They were moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very tasty...added 1/4 cup flaxseed in place of 1/4 cup wheat flour. Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
First time I made them just as the recipe stated. They were pretty tasty straight out of the oven, but after they cooled they were thick, bread-y, and chewy. My kiddos wouldn't even finish them. (and they are NOT the type to turn their nose up at Banana chocolate chip muffins). Take two I tweaked. Instant oats instead of rolled, a little vanilla and salt, and a good healthy glop of sour cream. And a tiny bit (about half Tbs) of softened butter. Now THAT was yummy. Yes, I know, I'm defeating the purpose of "healthy" - but one thing I have learned in my motherhood. It doesn't matter how healthy something is if none of your kids will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Yum! Thanks so much for the recipe! There were a couple of things I did differently...I didn't have unsweetened applesauce, so I used regular. I used 1/2 cup of honey instead of white sugar, my milk was 2% rather than skim and I love vanilla so I tossed in a tsp of that. The muffins turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I really like this recipe and will probably use it from now on. It's hard to find recipes that use all WW flour and taste good. I made the following changes: I used butter instead of applesauce because I like the buttery flavour, I used coconut sugar instead of white because it's better for you, I added 1/2 tsp of salt, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla, I also used quick oats. Anyhow, they turned out perfect and next time I'll try with applesauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this per the recipe. I thought it was lacking something. Maybe salt? Maybe vanilla? Overall a good texture, but I just thought it was missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These are really good. I was a little worried that they would be too dry, but they weren't. I love that they have a good amount of protein and fiber and they are tasty. My 5 year old loved them too. I used the mini chocolate chips instead of the regular chocolate chips and doubled the recipe. It made 26 muffins. I'm going to try to individually freeze them to have for an easy breakfast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I only did 2 things different in this recipe. Used all purpose flour and no chocolate chips, but these muffins were like eating plain dough. They had NO TASTE WHATSOEVER. I don't know how this recipe got good reviews, but i would never make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I found these to be pretty dense. Flavour wasn't bad but they didn't blow me away. Enjoyed trying the recipe though. Thanks Nichole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States