Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I thought these were very good, but I was a little disappointed in the calories of these, especially with no oil or butter. I followed the recipe as written and don't know that I would change anything because I like my muffins a little chewy. 2nd time making, reduced chocolate chips in half and that cut calories from 190 to 175. Ian loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
After reading several reviews, I decided to switch out the sugar for organic honey with cinnaman ( same amount), then I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt, used instant oatmeal instead of large flake oatmeal, used 3 large bananas, added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 flaked unsweetened coconut, didn't use applesauce or milk but instead added 3/4 cup of coconut milk, then added 1/2 cup of dried cranberries. They turned out perfect! Beautiful texture and NOT too sweet but just sweet enough so I consider it a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Mine were very heavy and dense. I didn't like them at first. Not sure if quick cooking oats make a difference. However, after I froze them and warmed them up two days later I liked them. Yes, they are a denser muffin but they are tasty & healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jcooks
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
so easy and taste amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Our favorite muffins by far! Substituted coconut milk for skim milk; added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Used chocolate chips made from coconut instead. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made these muffins this morning for the grandkids. They loved them! So did I. I did not have whole wheat flour so I had to use white. I will definitely be keeping this recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guttenberg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RW1718RW
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I added walnuts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Turned out great! They came out beautiful and taste awesome! I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
An excellent muffin though I used brownie pan for it.it turned out so good.My hubby n kids loved it.am making another now.Thx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
After a little alteration and much calculation they are only 86 calories each! I was looking for a yummy, healthy banana muffin recipe and stumbled upon this one. In an effort to reduce the calories a bit more (and since they were in season) I replaced the chocolate chips with a cup of fresh blueberries and they are delicious! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States