Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Turned out great! They came out beautiful and taste awesome! I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
An excellent muffin though I used brownie pan for it.it turned out so good.My hubby n kids loved it.am making another now.Thx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
After a little alteration and much calculation they are only 86 calories each! I was looking for a yummy, healthy banana muffin recipe and stumbled upon this one. In an effort to reduce the calories a bit more (and since they were in season) I replaced the chocolate chips with a cup of fresh blueberries and they are delicious! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good! Used 1/4 cup of honey instead of the sugar, used 2 egg whites, and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Trax Rede

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very good muffins! Used 1cup of milk though... Will be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly -- or so I thought until already in the oven. I had left out the milk. In after thought, the milk really isn't needed as the dough had plenty of liquid without it. (I think it was probably due to the fact that I used frozen bananas, which tend to have an abundance of liquid.) In any event, this recipe makes a great dense, healthy breakfast muffin. Love that it's made with whole wheat flour, and the chocolate puts it over the top. Thanks, Nicole, for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Really good! I definitely needed to double it! I added an extra banana, substituted butter for apple sauce ,(because we did not have any), added more milk, and added some cinnamon and salt. (I read some reviews) Loved the oats in it, it added a different texture that I liked. I also baked it in a square pan. Can't wait to bake it again! (As muffins, possibly doubled. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
made a batch of 48 the first time I tried this recipe. I added some frozen blueberries raspberries and Blackk berries just for more flavour and they turned out so great! I used any old Apple sauce cups I had a around even a cranberry Apple sauce and I used homogenized milk instead of skim because it's all I had. I used quick oats too! This recipe is super flexible and great for when you need to get rid off a few frozen banks and any other stuff in your fridge! Tailor and flavour it to your preference and it still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly gilgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The muffins were pretty good but not as soft and moist as I like. Maybe more applesauce was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
yes..very good but did add vanilla, allspice and some wheat germ. Very moist and loved that there is no butter in this recipe so much healthier for you! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States