Healthy Banana Chocolate Chip Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TA Beke
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
While I altered the ingredients a little (soy milk, vanilla, flax seeds, less sugar + honey instead), these are dense and do get a little dry. I made full size and minis - at least they look cute, taste isn't half bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I made these today and they are awsome!!! I added some spices and substituted 1/2 cup of butter for the apple sauce. They are healthy and deliciouse!! I'l definitely make them again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherbear
Home Town: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Recklessangel
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Loved this recipe. Like other bakers I changed a few things. First of all I doubled the recipe and used butter instead of applesauce. I used 1 cup rolled oats but pulsed it in the food processor for a finer texture. I used 1/2 cup wheat germ, 1-1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour instead of all whole wheat flour. I added 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tbsp cinnamon and 1 tbsp vanilla extract. I doubled the milk as advised by others. Doubling the recipe made 12 cupcake size muffins and 1 large bread loaf and added walnuts to the top of the loaf only. My husband and kids loved it so oooooooh much....... It was super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I loved this recipe. I did have to make changes because of diabetes. I used Splenda in place of sugar, light soy milk in place of milk and broken up sugar free Hershey bars in place of chocolate chips. I loved this recipe because I can eat it with minor changes. It was moist and It didn't taste healthy. It tastes good diabetic or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Dose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
These muffins are delicious. The only changes I made were to add 1/2 t salt, add a little bit of flax meal, and use quick cooking oats. Thanks for the great recipe! It's a hit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I tried the recipe with minimal changes, after reading other reviews. I added a tsp. of vanilla and a 1/2 Tbsp. of cinnamon. I also did 1/4 c brown and 1/4 c white sugar, and 1 large egg plus 2 egg whites. I will admit, I added some more chocolate chips...I love chocolate...Overall, the flavor was great, but a a little dry and too sweet for my liking. I think I will cut back on the sugar (nix the white sugar) and increase the amount of milk to make them more moist next time! Thanks for sharing though! I agree with others that this is a recipe that you can easily adjust to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nickey Miller
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Just baked up these beauts! Made a few adjustements - I blended up the oats a bit (measuring after blended) , instead of 1/2 c sugar used 1/3 c Agave, doubled the milk to 1/2 c, added 1 tsp vanilla and added chopped up dates instead of chocolate chips. Heaped up the scooping a bit more and baked at 375 for 18mins. These are definitely going to be a morning go to! Might add ground flax and chia next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickey Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
very yummy. added a 1/2 c flax seed for some extra health benefits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These muffins were perfect for me as part of my whole grains/healthy diet. They were quite tasty and very filling. They looked nice enough to serve to guests when I brought them out of the oven. I plan to make these more often! As a note, I substituted almond milk for skim milk and Splenda for sugar, and they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicliving
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious! I substituted the applesauce with coconut oil and the muffins were still very moist and flavorful. I'd make these on a Sunday and have one for breakfast on the go throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States