Healthier (but still awesome) Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love having all the vegetables in the same pot as the roast! I need to remember to salt the individual veggies next time. I cooked the roast on high for 4 hours, using Campbell's Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom Soup and the diced onions. Then I added the rest of the veggies. I did cut the small red potatoes in half and just cut strips of carrots rather than slicing them. The mixture cooked another 5 hours, making a total of 9 hours on high. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
also add lipton dry onion soup mix, chopped garlic and 1 C dry red wine with the cream of mushroom soup and you've got a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
made this recipe today and it turned out great! i put everything in the crock pot- potatoes, carrots, celery, onion, green beans, meat and the cream of mushroom soup. let it cook on low for 10 hours and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brujah42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Followed to a T, was delish, however food for thought, cut the red potatoes, they took the longest to cook. Simple and easy and tasted just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Delicious and healthy with the vegetables added. I wanted to comment that Cream of Mushroom Soup is not that fattening in the overall ratio of the recipe ingredients, (do the math) especially if Campbell's Healthy version is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
great recipe, added some seasoning to my preference minced garlic, pepper and tumeric. Added some whole mushrooms which tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very good and easy. But why oh why does someone change the recipe leaving out the soup and then give it a low rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is the best pot roast I have ever had. I did add only 1 can of soup and also 1 can of water to lighten it up. I am thrilled at how easy and fantastic it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I make this recipe without mushroom soup at all and it is less fattening. Use beef broth instead of mushroom soup or just water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States