Healthier World's Best Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Family loved this! I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Has become a go-to dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisha
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very simple and yummy recipe! I used 3/4 cup more Parmesan cheese than this recipe called for and next time I'll try it with either more garlic or Italian seasoning. It was good, especially the day after, but could have used a tad more seasoning in the meat sauce since turkey sausage doesn't pack much flavor on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I saw this recipe and decided to give it a go last night...and OMG it was delicious! Very simple and easy to follow and the results was unbelievable! Great recipe! Will definitely make this again :) Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gkdiva6
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Love love loved this.. I am new to cooking and my guy (and his son) who loves lasagna thought it was great too. He went to the store for the ingredients and bought shredded mozz vs the slices.. But it still turned out great. Other than that unintentional change, I didn't change a thing!! Thanks Allrecipes for another great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is the world's best lasagna - everyone loves it and begs me to make it again. As a personal preference, I did switch out the ricotta for a cottage cheese/egg mixture, but otherwise followed it as written. No one minded the turkey swap one bit as it had plenty of flavor. One strange thing, I did find myself with some extra sauce both times I made this so I think you can be more generous for each layer. I ended up freezing it and using it for spaghetti sauce and that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Amazing and so easy. Even my picky son ate it. The sauce needs to be seasoned with salt and pepper before using to assemble the lasagna. I used ronzoni no bake noodles since they are thicker than the other no bake noodles. I find That The thin type no bake noodles can't support the sauce or meat in this recipe. I didn't have turkey sausage so I skipped it and only used ground turkey. Also to get some veggies in, I added 2 cups of frozen kale as well in the sauce. Next time I will add mushrooms and carrots into the sauce and double the ingredients to freeze an extra pan for another night. With a salad, it is the perfect family meal. Since I had add'l ingredients on hand, I'm using the leftover ingredients (ricotta cheese, sauce, cheese) to make calzones later on this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Sounds tasty! This will be my first time making lasagna but I was required to rate it to post this question. Can I put this together the night before and then bake the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Really good and easy! I added a thinly sliced zucchini to the sauce while cooking, used light ricotta, and whole wheat noodles to give it a little more health factor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Good would like more veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States