Healthier To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by aerolandon
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Wonderful healthier cheat day treat! Full of blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: South Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I really enjoyed these! I did modify these which may make them a bit healthier (and mainly because I was out of some of the ingredients). But a baked good is a baked good in my opinion. :) Instead of all purpose flour, I used whole wheat flour. I didn't have butter, so I used coconut oil for the crumble. I used about 1/8 of a cup of the oil--about half of the 1/4 of butter that was called for. Finally, I used almond milk instead of regular milk. These are very good and I'll definitely make them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRose18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
fantastic mile high muffins... Very moist you don't miss the oil at all ....would totally recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not bad, but for some reason, mine did not bake to that photo and were quite smaller than others that I baked in my 12 cup muffin tin. Ingredients were the same but they turned out dry and not very sweet considering the addition of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Lots of wild blueberry flavour! Only one problem - stuck to paper muffin cups! Better just to grease muffin pan but might be messy cause of sugar from blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah F.
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was too sweet and a bit bland for my tastes. On the positive side, they LOOKED absolutely amazing and gourmet to me. Especially with the blueberry oozing out of the top just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Loved these muffins!!! Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. My kids constantly eat mini muffins so I used a mini muffin pan and baked them for 10 minutes. I also made some regular size muffins. These freeze really well and are a great snack or easy breakfast. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious!! I used whole wheat flour and almond milk as substitutions and they are awesome!! Also, the batter made 12 muffins for me (big ones too) so the calories work out a bit better to only about 211 / muffin. I'll take it!!! I also did add a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I altered this recipe and was pleased with the results. I skipped the crumb topping and sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on top of each muffin (before baking). I used 3/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour & 3/4 cup white flour. I added 2 tablespoons whole ground flaxseed meal and 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract. Yummy and healthy. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States