Healthier To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not bad, but for some reason, mine did not bake to that photo and were quite smaller than others that I baked in my 12 cup muffin tin. Ingredients were the same but they turned out dry and not very sweet considering the addition of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Lots of wild blueberry flavour! Only one problem - stuck to paper muffin cups! Better just to grease muffin pan but might be messy cause of sugar from blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah F.
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was too sweet and a bit bland for my tastes. On the positive side, they LOOKED absolutely amazing and gourmet to me. Especially with the blueberry oozing out of the top just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Loved these muffins!!! Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly. My kids constantly eat mini muffins so I used a mini muffin pan and baked them for 10 minutes. I also made some regular size muffins. These freeze really well and are a great snack or easy breakfast. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious!! I used whole wheat flour and almond milk as substitutions and they are awesome!! Also, the batter made 12 muffins for me (big ones too) so the calories work out a bit better to only about 211 / muffin. I'll take it!!! I also did add a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I altered this recipe and was pleased with the results. I skipped the crumb topping and sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on top of each muffin (before baking). I used 3/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour & 3/4 cup white flour. I added 2 tablespoons whole ground flaxseed meal and 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract. Yummy and healthy. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I have made "To Die For Blueberry Muffins" for a couple years now and love them. I don't like the crumb topping regardless so I either make them plain or pull them out a couple minutes early, brush the tops with beaten egg white and sprinkle raw sugar on for the last couple minutes of baking. These were ok. I used homemade applesauce that was thicker than store-bought so that might be some of the issue. To me, for the few calories you save just make the real ones and enjoy them. Neither recipe is weight watchers friendly and one tastes far better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
made it exactly as written, but used fresh blueberries I had frozen this summer. Excellent. Husband just raved and he doesnt rave unless he means it! This one is a keeper. OH, forgot that next time I would probably melt the butter for the topping and maybe cut back a little on the sugar and flour...had TONS lots over and tried to really pile it on. Still had lots left over. Hated to see it go to waste. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianasaurusrexx
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great recipe, much better than any "box mix" because fresh ingredients are the best! Notes: * I made 10 medium-large muffins (full to the top, normal muffin pan). * I used more like 1 1/2 cups of large frozen blueberries (let thaw first!) and that was plenty of berry. * Make half the amount of crumb (and this covers 10 said muffins). I followed the recipe and ended up with way too much crumb topping left over. * Beware - make sure butter stays cold when creating crumb topping. * I used 1/2 cup buckwheat flour in the muffin mixture, in place of all-purpose flour, not enough to impact muffin texture. This yields a bit fewer carbohydrates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Wonderful! I made three changes. 1.frozen blueberries 2.no topping 3.donut pan. The frozen blueberries worked fine and I'll do it again. Not using a topping was fine also. Its a very sweet and tasty recipe. The donut pan wasn't perfect. They're a little moist for a donut pan but it was fun! Regarding being healther, they certainly are, especially without the topping! If they were strictly "healthy" the only ingredient would be blueberries ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States