Healthier To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made these for my 2 year old so I didn't make the crumble for the top. I also only used a heaping 1/4 cup of sugar in the actual recipe and then sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar. They were moist and lovely! My husband ate more than my daughter. Make sure you store them in the fridge. They went south quickly in a ziplock on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Tried this as per recipe the first time. Wonderful! Too much topping though so i had some left. Made them again but didn't have any apple sauce so used oil. Not near as good. Use the apple sauce. Going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Laidlaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meushi2
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great! I usually dislike baking because you can't have fun with the recipes... I took half a cup of flour out and added instant cinnamon Quaker oats. I used two tablespoons of olive oil because I just don't like complete applesauce replacement. Oh and I also used peach applesauce. And for the sugar I used brown sugar.... But it turned out amazing! Very pleased, will definitely make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
These came out great - but of course I made several modifications to try and make them even healthier. I left off the topping, replaced the AP flour with spelt flour, cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and used unsweetened almond milk in place of regular milk. Still came out moist, springy and sweet enough. Next time I'll try coconut sugar or honey in place of refined white sugar. Can't wait! This will be my go to for a healthier breakfast blueberry muffin. I got 9 really good sized muffins out of this recipe in a regular 12-muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Good! I used dried blueberries... all I had. Used other suggestions too.. almond milk and half coconut oil. Topping WAY too much.. will use less than half next time. But overall good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aerolandon
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Wonderful healthier cheat day treat! Full of blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: South Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I really enjoyed these! I did modify these which may make them a bit healthier (and mainly because I was out of some of the ingredients). But a baked good is a baked good in my opinion. :) Instead of all purpose flour, I used whole wheat flour. I didn't have butter, so I used coconut oil for the crumble. I used about 1/8 of a cup of the oil--about half of the 1/4 of butter that was called for. Finally, I used almond milk instead of regular milk. These are very good and I'll definitely make them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRose18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
fantastic mile high muffins... Very moist you don't miss the oil at all ....would totally recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Not bad, but for some reason, mine did not bake to that photo and were quite smaller than others that I baked in my 12 cup muffin tin. Ingredients were the same but they turned out dry and not very sweet considering the addition of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States