Healthier To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
These muffins are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
My family loves these muffins! I have played with the recipe a bit to try to make them healthy, vegan and gluten free. If you are looking for a few more changes to make these muffins healthier, I have made these changes. 1) use ground flax seeds and water for a healthy egg substitute. 2) use coconut sugar in place of the white and cut down to half a cup.3) replace milk with unsweetened almond or soy milk and 4) use quinoa or spelt flour in place of all or half the white flour. The quinoa flour is a little higher in fat than wheat flour so it makes baked goods more moist. I made the topping with coconut oil, coconut sugar and cinnamon, if you have a lot left over freeze it for your next batch. My taste testers have loved all the variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My family loved these muffins. Very moist and tasty. I loved all the blueberries. My husband wants me to make them again and use only a cup of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made these for my 2 year old so I didn't make the crumble for the top. I also only used a heaping 1/4 cup of sugar in the actual recipe and then sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar. They were moist and lovely! My husband ate more than my daughter. Make sure you store them in the fridge. They went south quickly in a ziplock on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Tried this as per recipe the first time. Wonderful! Too much topping though so i had some left. Made them again but didn't have any apple sauce so used oil. Not near as good. Use the apple sauce. Going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Laidlaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meushi2
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great! I usually dislike baking because you can't have fun with the recipes... I took half a cup of flour out and added instant cinnamon Quaker oats. I used two tablespoons of olive oil because I just don't like complete applesauce replacement. Oh and I also used peach applesauce. And for the sugar I used brown sugar.... But it turned out amazing! Very pleased, will definitely make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
These came out great - but of course I made several modifications to try and make them even healthier. I left off the topping, replaced the AP flour with spelt flour, cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and used unsweetened almond milk in place of regular milk. Still came out moist, springy and sweet enough. Next time I'll try coconut sugar or honey in place of refined white sugar. Can't wait! This will be my go to for a healthier breakfast blueberry muffin. I got 9 really good sized muffins out of this recipe in a regular 12-muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Good! I used dried blueberries... all I had. Used other suggestions too.. almond milk and half coconut oil. Topping WAY too much.. will use less than half next time. But overall good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aerolandon
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Wonderful healthier cheat day treat! Full of blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: South Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States