Healthier To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My family loved these muffins. Very moist and tasty. I loved all the blueberries. My husband wants me to make them again and use only a cup of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made these for my 2 year old so I didn't make the crumble for the top. I also only used a heaping 1/4 cup of sugar in the actual recipe and then sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar. They were moist and lovely! My husband ate more than my daughter. Make sure you store them in the fridge. They went south quickly in a ziplock on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Tried this as per recipe the first time. Wonderful! Too much topping though so i had some left. Made them again but didn't have any apple sauce so used oil. Not near as good. Use the apple sauce. Going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Laidlaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meushi2
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great! I usually dislike baking because you can't have fun with the recipes... I took half a cup of flour out and added instant cinnamon Quaker oats. I used two tablespoons of olive oil because I just don't like complete applesauce replacement. Oh and I also used peach applesauce. And for the sugar I used brown sugar.... But it turned out amazing! Very pleased, will definitely make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
These came out great - but of course I made several modifications to try and make them even healthier. I left off the topping, replaced the AP flour with spelt flour, cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and used unsweetened almond milk in place of regular milk. Still came out moist, springy and sweet enough. Next time I'll try coconut sugar or honey in place of refined white sugar. Can't wait! This will be my go to for a healthier breakfast blueberry muffin. I got 9 really good sized muffins out of this recipe in a regular 12-muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Good! I used dried blueberries... all I had. Used other suggestions too.. almond milk and half coconut oil. Topping WAY too much.. will use less than half next time. But overall good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aerolandon
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Wonderful healthier cheat day treat! Full of blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: South Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I really enjoyed these! I did modify these which may make them a bit healthier (and mainly because I was out of some of the ingredients). But a baked good is a baked good in my opinion. :) Instead of all purpose flour, I used whole wheat flour. I didn't have butter, so I used coconut oil for the crumble. I used about 1/8 of a cup of the oil--about half of the 1/4 of butter that was called for. Finally, I used almond milk instead of regular milk. These are very good and I'll definitely make them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRose18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
fantastic mile high muffins... Very moist you don't miss the oil at all ....would totally recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States